Part of the solution is loving yourself

in #stach6 years ago

part of the solution is LOVING YOURSELF

2018-02-25-12-30-25-719.jpg

Most people don't appreciate themselves, they live solely under the acceptance of another person. Loving yourself could be a solution to some of your problems. If you loved yourself more you would be more confident but how can you do that?, the answer to that question is right here. One of the major secrets to success, satisfaction and a happy life is self-love! think of It as the best gift you can give yourself. Look around you and you would notice that people who love themselves live a satisfied and happy life.
I rarely thought good things about myself, I didn't believe in myself much, I didn't believe in my ability to stand out and be different and be great. But as time went on I noticed I had accomplished a lot in my level and I immediately knew I had not been giving myself the credit I deserved!, I started building a positive mindset and self confidence by trusting in the process, I constantly said this to myself aloud and I'll still say it till tomorrow "Silver you are great, and capable of achieving greater heights", By constantly reassuring myself of all the greatness in store for me, I started feeling like I could do better and before you know it I was actually doing better and better!.
18.jpg
If you want to be a better person for yourself, for your family and the society, the first thing you have to do is to change your thoughts, "we are what we think", The greatest power you have is in your mind!, that means you have the ability to maximize your potentials fully if only you can see yourself where you want to be.
Self-perception is the way we think of ourselves. It's the way you see yourself walk, talk and look! Often times people under estimate themselves! they don't know their true potential. Some people struggle in their careers or business because they did not try to figure out their strengths. You don't want to be that person, who is struggling in his business and still making meager sums in a country like ours.
What you should do is make a list of things you like to do, the things that you do with ease and it comes out almost flawless and people appreciate and applaud you for and in your hand will be your strengths staring right back at you.
2018-06-26-10-27-05-181.jpg
Everyone has that special thing about them which is fascinating and so do you! All you have to do is realize it and change your poor self-perception! If you have the courage to do that, you will be living a more fulfilling and satisfied life.
When you love yourself of all the strong points that you have and accept your own flaws, you will have a sense of gratitude towards life. Not only will you love yourself but you will also love other people and be acceptable of their flaws.
Always try to improve yourself because practice makes a man perfect. Because you're trying you will definitely be a better person.
Appreciate yourself at every achievement, no matter how small you think it is, its an achievement nonetheless therefore deserving applaud and appreciation!, give yourself a nice treat from time to time. So go ahead love yourself and you'll realize the more you love yourself, the more you will be able to give love to others and others will almost always want to be around you and give love back to you.
2018-06-06-14-18-49-031.jpg

Sort:  

Self love thingz! You're so pretty

Thank you dear

You can love others only when you love yourself so self love is the best

Wow!!! You look beautiful dear!!! Can I have your contact!!!😀😀😀😀

Thank you dear

"When you love yourself of all the strong points that you have and accept your own flaws, you will have a sense of gratitude towards life"

Wow!

Ps : God made you well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61285.21
ETH 2922.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66