Wishful thinking

in #stach6 years ago

WISHFUL THINKING

2eee091cd5e39cd1afb75860a25fb682--sad-girl-girl-wallpaper.jpgimage source

Some days I almost turn off my alarm and try to sleep a bit more then I just push myself and get up from the bed, get ready to go to work then everything feels normal. Some days I feel like sitting in front of a TV and feasting my eyes on fiction all day cause my life is a mess. Some days I almost cry a river and leave a puddle on the bed but I'll just force the smile out of my lips. Some days I almost drive to a town I don't know but I'll turn back and drive back home. Some days I'll lay on my back raise my legs like a baby just to avoid the reality of life and then I'll get back on my feet and be strong again.
a-sad-woman-looking-out-of-the-window.jpgimage source
Some days I'll go the florist and I wouldn't want to go home because I feel like I'm living a fairytale but then I'll check my calls and mail and realise I shouldn't be messing around. Some days I just feel like leaning on my mum's shoulders and telling her of all the troubles I have but i don't want to get her worried. Some days u almost lose hope in love and in people but I'll take a pen and write down some of the good deeds people have done for me and I'll still have some hope. Some days I almost scream out my lungs but then I'll get a glass of juice and gulp down the choking feeling. Some days I almost resign at the office but I'll take a look at the pile of bills and I'll tear the resignation letter. Some days I almost pretend to be sick so someone would show some love but I'll realize that I don't have to make people show love. Some days I'll almost pack all of my dreams and aspirations and throw them out the door but I'll just light a cigarette and numb the pain. Some days I just want to kiss a cute guy I just saw on the road but ill just stop and realize it's not the smartest thing to do. Some days I almost fall down from my balcony but I'll just take a couple steps back and sit on a chair. Some days I almost wish for death but then I'll remember the people who truly care about me. Some days I try to feel normal, but it's still not and I'll just guess that's the way life goes. I need to accept that am not okay and give myself time to cry, travel, hurt and sleep!

Sort:  

This is my thought, what makes life worth it is basically not the good times, but the strenght to keep on during the cold days.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Deep thoughts thanks for sharing

quite deep reflections, you must always bear in mind that you and you alone are responsible for your happiness.

Somedays you will wake up to 30 billion in your account

Congratulations @silver001! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Beautiful article, you really poured out your soul in it.
Thank you, my friend just had a brake up, i'm sure this will lift her spirits.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62482.14
ETH 3044.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76