Christmas meet-up experience; Not just a meet-up but a love feast

in #stach6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20171216_155412.jpg
I thank God first cause He made it possible. He kept us to see a day like this. He made me see joy today. He made me an active steemian. I was scared at first cause I saw strangers. I didn't know who @allisonudeme was, I didn't know @ejemai was, I didn't who @tojukaka was. I recognized @samstickks and @evelyniroh through the picture of them I saw. @ubongj, @annieben and so many others. Some beautiful faces too😍
IMG-20171216-WA0011.jpg

We are family, we are one, we are a community. I was actually going for a meet up at first. I sat alone until I saw @ishotz, @ungest who were the only ones I knew. But as time went on I got to know @isaacben and a freshest newbies. The meet up gave me boldness, I walked up the stage thrice to she my opinion, gave answers and interact.
As time went on,we were one. I learnt money should not be the source from @stach and I saw the humility in @samstickks,@evelyn and @tojukaka.
We shared, we ate from one bag, drank from one create, laughed, played, selfies and learn. And we ate @allisonudeme birthday cake.
IMG_20171216_145108.jpg

I made money... It was my first time. Steemians are my family now. I would not do it without them. God is wonderful. We associated,no violence, no harsh words, we went, we saw and we conquered today.
May God help us not only to grow but to develop in love in Jesus name Amen.
Steemians my family,
Steemians my community.

Sort:  

nice to meet you friend ...

Thanks dear

Resteem sir

It's amazing #1bigfamily, with you, your steem family/ steem community you goin places.

Lol so you had the have mind to recognize me abi

so you didn't recognize me abi...no problem

Congratulations @teaser! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @teaser! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65992.78
ETH 3014.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75