DOWN ON BENDED KNEES

in #stach6 years ago

IMG_20180524_154631_703.jpg
source

Mark had just left the hospital after the doctor had told him that Anita his 12 year old daughter who is battling cancer had just few month to live. He went to the church, headed to the alter and got down on bended knees as he said a prayer. Lord, “chuckles”... Do I have the right to call your name?... I have never really believed in you but I do know my daughter does and every morning she prays to you. “Tears began to slide down his cheeks as he continued “... Lord her body is racked with pain and life has become really difficult for her… the cancer is encroaching through her tiny frame, Lord I do not have the right to ask for your mercy but Lord I don't want my only daughter to die… all I ask for is that you come and pulse through her body and restore life back into her. Mark felt a sense of calmness within him which he couldn't quite explain, he wasn't sure if he had done the prayer the right way but for unknown reason he believed his prayers were heard.

This is an entry to the @stach shortstory contest
source
Story prompt - "Down on bended knees"

Sort:  

Thank you for bring us this story

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69236.16
ETH 3848.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66