STACH POETRY SLAM CONTEST: HAPPINESS

in #stachpoetry6 years ago

girl-872149_1280.jpg
Photo by Free-photos on pixabay.


I SEE THE QUESTION IN YOUR EYES


Come then, see the sun
On my skin,
As it dances and paints me
With light and warmth.
My feet are light again
And I seem to dance like a butterfly,
Between the blades of pain
And soar above the filth of memory
Like a bird playing with the wind.
My heart is open again
And a song plays somewhere
Within, moving me,
Teaching me to sing again;
Do you hear it?

Maybe you do not understand,
Maybe you do.
Maybe the sun has been bleached
Off the face of the sky.
Maybe the sea no longer murmurs
To the sea shore and it maybe
That your feet no longer patter
To the sound of beautiful music
But if you try to pick apart
The mechanics of what I feel,
Know this; it is not based on you.
I just chose to be so.

Let the wind tear the earth.
The sea, let it consume the shore.
Let cocoons become butterflies
Or not.
It changes nothing;
I will live the light on
And let the music play because
This is the way to live.
This is the road to being free.

So when you see me
Laughing with glee
At the somersaults of the stars,
Or embracing the droplets of lonely trees
As they fall like tears to feed the earth,
Do not ponder my madness.
Know that I now walk a path
That tells me
That it is a great day to be alive
And life's too short to grieve.

Sort:  

Do not ponder my madness.
...life's too short to grieve.

Ah but to be mad in such company as the trees, where they do not grieve for their fallen leaves. I really like your poetry. It has a tendency to inspire.

Thanks @bashadow. Maybe they grieve for their fallen leaves, maybe they bow and lay wreaths on the earth because the world have died, we would never know.

Relly nice poem i wish you all the best .. Just followed you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63898.89
ETH 3129.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90