You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Binary Stars, A Mystery Yet to be Solved

in #star6 years ago

Fantastically written post I must say so, but I have a question is there possibility for full exoplanet systems to exist around these binary stars. Mainly asking this as a binary star system would not be seen as a stable configuration. Often, I play elite dangerous and I see randomly generated star systems where it's a binary system with each star having their own exoplanets. Best way to describe it it's 2 solar systems orbiting a barycenter of their own, are these kinds of systems also possible and if so are there any examples of these discovered?

Sort:  

Yes they do exist, thank you for your comment. I appreciate it. I will follow you ,https://exoplanets.nasa.gov/news/163/frozen-world-discovered-in-binary-star-system/ . This is for farther reading .

Thank you very much,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62725.26
ETH 3221.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85