Captain Picard is back!!!

in #startrek6 years ago (edited)

Patrick Stewart tweeted this earlier

https://twitter.com/SirPatStew/status/1025840545216823296

Naturally, I'm thrilled about this, and I will participate in whatever cash grab it takes to watch it.

However, I'm a cynic. It's pretty clear to me that they're bringing Picard back to die. Stewart is like 80 years old. The show isn't going to be about him gallivanting about the galaxy. He'll give some sage advice then die in a way that helps with the character development of whoever the real main character is.

Love,

MisterHorse

Sort:  

I like how he says "explore new dimensions within him", like telling us that the inside is as vast and wonderous as the outside. It's a nice little literary thing or whatever by Mr. Patrick there.

I like that you offer us love too.

Interesting read that he will die. We will see. Your thoughts and prediction is recorded on the blockchain now!!

ahhh horseshit (see what i did there)

I guess I'll upvote your comment

I see it!!!

It's a play off of your name, "mister horse".

Right? And do you agree that #12 Tom Brady is the greatest footballer to ever play the game?

(I'm a little drunk.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60986.03
ETH 2921.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57