Empire Strikes Back in Poland

in #starwars7 years ago

Have you ever wondered what if Star Wars Empire's ships could get closer to the Earth? What if they landed in other country than USA? I wondered. I wondered how would it look like if I saw them with my own eyes and how would I react.

imperium.jpeg

I made this 20 seconds clip just for fun, to see, how many people find it interesting and how far could I push my skills in a short amount of time given to myself.

I made this clip in about 3 weeks. Recorded it with Canon 5D mk3 in raw quality, took it to PFTrack, to track the camera movement, exported to 3ds max to take care of 3d and rendered in vray.

pftrack imperium.JPG

tie figters beauty.JPG

I have later composited renders in Nuke, with a little help of Photoshop and composited simulated with my friends help flags and smokes (done in Maya). In the end I've edited final frames with sound prepared in Adobe Audition.

flags.JPG

nuke imperium.JPG

nuke imperium 2.JPG

All of it posted online about 2 weeks ago. After 1 week it had more than 700k views, pushing to 760 now. I hope you will enjoy it as well :) This is one of two I made so far. I have some ideas to make another, one already in work. It takes some time because of my day to day work, but it was supposed to be for fun, so I won't rush it :) Have fun!

Sort:  

Welcome on Steemit!

It is great to have such talented people here on our platform.

Of course I added you to my followers and I resteemedyour post to make it more visible to others.

Spectacular work. I have to congratulate to you – hats off!

Love it. How about storm troopers and such walking down a busy high street!

nice work!

"SCREW NATO! Kick some Star Wars Russian border ass!"

Good work :) :D

Damn, thats impressive!
Thanks for that! Upvoted and followed.

Im glad you liked it :)

Impressive! Welcome to steemit.

Welcome to Steemit & the Rebel Alliance.

Thanks! There is Rebelion mark somwhere in there you know ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65128.28
ETH 2950.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64