Calgary Comic Expo Mandalorian Armour Update - Nearly Complete!!!

in #starwars6 years ago

With the Calgary Comic and Entertainment Expo this weekend, my time had run out to complete the armour kit before attending. I was pretty happy with how it was coming together.
As expected, I ran into a couple snags as I was putting it on:
• The straps for the cod piece (the groin cover) broke when I was putting it on;
• The girth belt broke;
• The boot covers wouldn't stay in place and would spin around my ankles, and;
• When I put the visor in, the mirrored tint bubbled up in a way that I couldn't fix without ripping it.

These are all minor issues that can be repaired or replaced somewhat easily, so I didn't stress over it. I continued to "kit up" and off to the expo I went.

Here is a picture of me standing at the local detachment of the 501st Legion, Badlands Garrison, in the oversized toy display box!

The local Mandalorian Mercs clan, Hett'Ciri Clan, that I am aiming to join had asked me to come with them to their panel on armour building, which I did gladly! You can see me on the far left, looking like some kind of bodyguard (hehe).

Included here is the video of the Armour Building panel from the Expo, for those who would like a little more information on it!

It felt awesome to be among my kindred spirits for this event! I look forward to finishing the costume and attending future charity events with them!

I'll post more updates as I continue to progress

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65955.88
ETH 3055.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69