Mandalorian Armour Nearly Complete!

in #starwars6 years ago

I had a very small window of time to take some pictures of my armour in progress. Since no one else was available, thanks to my 5-year-old daughter, Jaesa, for taking pics of me.

A couple things I have to do yet:
• not forget my gloves. (oops);
• get some spats or gaiters to cover my boot laces;
• a bit more weathering on the flightsuit and elastics;
• pull it tighter in some areas - the bagginess will be an issue (and it's not exactly complimenting my stature, is it...)

Other than that, it's almost done!






My "modified DC-17 blaster" - part 3d print, part Rona ;)

Steem-Punk-HORIZONTAL-SIGNATURE.jpg

Sort:  

Thank god for your daughter taking these great pictures...!
I love to place Cos-players into the right environment, in cartoon style...!
Is it okay if i make you a cartoon picture of one of your photo's...? the one you look away is perfect for what i have in mind... and want to give my picture to Jaesa, ( maybe you can print it out, i make big pictures, this one is going to be 5000 x 2800 pix )
so, if you like my work, we have to find a way to get the art work to you per mail... maybe discord..!

for an example of what i do... https://steemit.com/cosplay/@elohibaluk/my-friend-being-his-usual-self-dressed-as-starlord

I'd be honoured! Please, have at it! I'd love to see the end result!

hi Darxide403, thanks for letting me do my thing... here is the picture

mandalorian klaar met randkl.jpg

i hope you like it... the original is to big... but i did send you a message in discord...

That is awesome! I would love to use this for a cover pic!
I didn't see any discord messages. In the PAL one, I am DarXide403, in The Writer's Block, I am Bacon Flavoured Tyler, and in Mando'ade, I am Kaden Garral.

please use it... that is why i made it...!!

I took a little inspiration from you and made myself a profile pic in a similar style.

Coruscant.jpg

coool, i love it..! what kind of software did you use...?? would love to see the bigger picture of that..!! it has story in it...!! love the colors, great work..!

That was all photoshop. I have a diploma in digital media production, and am trained in the Adobe suite.

This is amazing. I spent 6 months building a mandalorian armour costume when I was in grade 7 and it was the best experience. Sadly only one photo remains, in the yearbook. Ill try to dig it up sometime.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70893.40
ETH 3659.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76