You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Forty Two Years with the Force - a Kind of Star Wars review

in #starwars4 years ago

Somtow: what a wonderful surprise in my steem feed today!

Thierry, our son Demian , and myself, Meg, were down front at our son's insistence for the showing at the Uptown. We were so close the Millenium Falcon was in my lap! it was such a magical moment! Very few movies have come close to it.

And watching it there in the midst of so many fans was the best way to see it.
I wholeheartedly agree that it is my favorite of the series. Disclave was one of my favorite sf conventions and seeing the movie there was perfect.

I hadn't begun to read slushpile at Asimov's yet. Or even met you...

Thanks for reawakening some wonderful memories!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69424.33
ETH 3671.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.17