Star Wars Episode 1 Topps Widescreen Collection

in #starwars6 years ago (edited)

Yeah yeah yeah. The prequels suck. Who cares... the best one though? In my opinion that is the Phantom Menace. Imagine preteen @saywha getting to see his first Star Wars movie in the theater...

The nostalgia is real

While it may not be the best movie in the world, I was obsessed at the time, and around that time I was collecting pokemon cards, and found these movie collectible cards that I absolutely fell in love with. I honestly have no idea how much money I/my mom spent on them... it was a lot.

I figured I would show you some of my favorites cards

... the movie had 2 "collections" The first one (red) I have complete, but still have a few gaps in the second (blue).



Can you guess my favorite character so far?

Yeah, obviously Maul. I mean he has the coolest lightsaber to date. Hands down. No argument. No other lightsaber comes close to being as cool. Again, I need you to imagine nerdy crazy little @saywha seeing a DOUBLE SIDED RED SABER WIELDED BY SOME CREEPY RED DEMON GUY. I mean thats basically a young boys dream character... what could be better??

Oh yeah...


Friggin Padme that's what!!

I mean seriously... Natalie Portman was my first and only celebrity crush for a LOOOONNNGGG time after that movie. Basically until she got super political... like all celebrities do...

Some other noteable moments/cards from the movie...



Starting off the movie with a bang, we got to see what a lightsaber could really do. I mean we knew they were a powerful weapon and every kid wanted one, but seeing him melt away a giant metal door was just such a cool display of the weapons power.

Another amazing moment was this one... where we see A TON of droids power up, and get ready for action. It got us ready for a great WAR scene in STAR WARS that we had yet to really see much of on the ground like this. I remember my eyes just opening SO WIDE in anticipation for what was to come... I am getting stoked to watch the movie just thinking about it lol.

No card collection is complete without some cool HOLO's

Here is the back

They all had descriptions, fun facts, and another smaller picture on the back.

It was really fun going through these again. I am definitely going to be watching Episode 1 after going through these. Do you have any cool or obscure collections? Make a post and tell me about it!

EDIT. OH NOES I FORGOT EVERYONES FAVORITE

Sort:  

Jar Jar..... shudder.....

greatest sleeper Sith that never came to be

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61553.99
ETH 2881.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54