Star Wars Day!

in #starwars6 years ago (edited)

Today I am interrupting my Las Vegas series to wish you all a happy Star Wars day and share some pictures of my Leia posing as the real Princess Leia. I took these pictures a few years ago when I still had her Princess Leia headband. She hates wearing things on her head and kept brushing it off with her paw, so these were the best I could capture.

IMG_7415.jpg

So why is today Star Wars day, you might ask? Well...May the 4th be with you. Get it? I know it's cheesy but it's a fun reminder to enjoy and indulge in the best saga of all time. So my Star Wars pups and I are celebrating by watching a cheesy Star Wars spoof: Spaceballs, directed by Mel Brooks and starring Bill Pullman, John Candy, and Rick Moranis. If you love Star Wars, you should see Spaceballs.

IMG_7416.jpg

How are you all celebrating? I would be watching the original trilogy but I forgot my unedited DVD copy at my mom's.

IMG_7414.jpg

Which Star Wars character is your favorite, and why?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62726.22
ETH 2961.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60