Statewars - Famous People - Florida

You may have noticed that there has been a little bit of a trend lately. Occasionally, a crazy news story comes out involving some guy from Florida.

Occasionally. Right?

And since today's post can be about someone "born in your state" or "a symbol" or someone who "somehow helped shape your state" why not pick somebody that falls under all three?

Ladies and gentlemen, I present to you, the most famous man in the United States, Florida Man!


It's going to get kinda crazy, so let's warm up with this picture of an alligator in a Florida pool.

Source

OK, are you ready? I hope so.

November 20, 2015: Florida Man Bit By Shark Catches Shark, Says He'll Eat It. Source

April 1 (not an April Fools' Joke), 2015: Florida Man Faces Federal Charges After Picking Up Endangered Owl and Taking It On a Joy Ride. Source

January 10, 2016: Florida Man Claims Dolphin Seduced Him Into Having Sex. Source

I chose not to include a picture or video for this one. You're welcome.

June 26, 2016: Florida Man Steals Van, Drives Straight to Waffle House. Source

May 25, 2016: Florida Man Bursts Into Ex's Delivery Room, Fights New Boyfriend While She Gives Birth. Source

November 24, 2017: Florida Man Breaks into Unmarked Police Vehicle, Arrested By Officers Sitting Inside. Source

And finally, hot off the press:

January 31, 2018: Florida Man Donates Loaded Grenade Launcher to Goodwill. Source

I once heard a theory that the reason Florida has so many crazy people is that our groundwater is contaminated with a plethora of pharmaceuticals taken by our large elderly population as well as record-number prescription pill abusers.

I actually heard this while waiting in line at a water fountain. But, I don't know...

...it sounded like crazy talk.

Sort:  

thanks to introduce me to this "colorfull" character, greeting from Venezuela.

ah, I just sent you a link haha. I'm glad you enjoyed it

Florida man is a very funny guy around here on the radio lol. ..very nice 👍

haha he is everywhere

I'm glad you enjoyed it!

You kinda have to be a little crazy to live down here haha

My aunt lives in Sarasota. As much as I love her, she is a little crazy. ;)

Don't drink the water!

Chicago has a radio station where they feature a lack of intelligence report and I would say at least 1 of the 5 days during the week always features someone from Florida. After seeing this I can understand why.

I chose not to include a picture or video for this one. You're welcome.

As someone does some Steemit at work I thank you.

1 out of 5? That's not so bad!

Haha that's at least! It's usually more.

hehe thanks for the laugh :)

haha I'm glad you enjoyed it!

I wanna party with the guy in the first pictures, he looks like he knows how to get stuff done!

haha you will have to pick him up from jail first and then go party

Just thought about Burt Reynolds saw a tabloid a while back that said he was broke and homeless. I thought to myself
Hell I would let him live with me. Don't know why I thought of that just now.. had to share my maddness

some celebrities will always have a home with fans haha

really? he has a park named after him down here

Lol 😂 very funny!

I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by gratefulforitall from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

lol, Florida man is everywhere! Better get a water filter, maybe even two or three... ;)

You have to be a little crazy to live down here haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69942.87
ETH 3793.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73