Steem Taking Off in Myanmar?

in #statistics7 years ago

I had noticed this first on Google Trends. Myanmar is often one of the top regions for searches for 'Steemit'. Now the trending tags seems to confirm it as well.

What is interesting about this is that cryptocurrency has virtually no presence in Myanmar at all, Bitcoin has very little traction there, yet Steem is still gaining interest quickly.

Sort:  

I am Myanmar. I Love Steemit. I Love Bitcoin.

Good question, and a puzzling one at that. Interesting that these little hotspots occur. Same with 'Aceh' in Indonesia 🤔

Thanks you for your statistics .. The answer is here...
https://steemit.com/myanmar/@kachinhenry/raising-up-the-myanmar-steemit-community

And have no worry ... we build up the steemit community here and every one have our own regerstration number . MSC000. As long as steemit platform is active , there we will be .

its a desire for diversity and something that not controlled, steem cuts across borders and is a decentralised system that people would like to use, lets see what happens as time goes by

I am myanmar i love steem

I am sure it's a trend that is happening. I am not sure for how long it will continue, but it's interesting to see.

bang-up,Thank you very much .. follow up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66256.11
ETH 3036.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73