You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When do whales upvote relative to publication time?

in #stats8 years ago

@robinhoodwhale's stats would appear to be heavily skewed by its votes on its own comments when informing the author of their selection. Curation is manual and within the first 15 minutes would be extremely rare. Especially since there has to be at least two members of the curation team supporting the proposal to vote on a post.

Sort:  

Thank-you so much for this comment. It almost made me cry when I realised, in true face-palm style, that I forgot to filter out upvotes on comments.

I thanks the steemit devs for making posts appear in the blockchain as a comment! I shouldn't have to think about this, but maybe there's a good reason they do this.

In any case, everything is up to date. You were 100% correct. @robinhoodwhale doesn't upvote in the first 15 minutes at all.

I'm glad there are people who think a bit when they read my posts. I make mistakes like anyone else, and I'd rather they be caught than mislead people.

Wow, what a quick turnaround! Thank you for this. Such an interesting post.

Curie also votes on some of Robin Hood's posts. We're all in this together.

I suspected as much. I'm surprised curie upvotes so little though. I would expect curie to vote more in order to power up and become stronger, and then be able to help more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67280.14
ETH 3764.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57