You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem on Steam?

in #steam6 years ago

It'd be pretty dope if that were ever to happen! I'd probably have to fear for my Steem wallet during the Steam winter/summer sales if they decide to ever accept it :|

Sort:  

Haha, same here! If they accept Steem, I would probably have to Power Down once they announce the sales in order to feed my backlog addiction.

Yeah, my backlog would no doubt grow in heaps and bounds if it happens, lol. It's kind of a scary thought, I've got so many games on my wishlist right now...I'd probably end up getting 4-500 games backlogged. My god...The horror.

Hehe, this is the downside to getting games so cheap. I used to go on big shopping sprees during the first summer sales I used Steam, and still have hundred of unplayed games in my library :P Humble Bundle also made it grow a lot!

Oh, yeah. Humble Bundle has also ruined me, haha! I did the same thing for my first Steam sale, though I was in better shape back then financially so I haven't been able to do it again since. But, I've still got like 120-130 games backlogged as we speak thanks to the sales and HB's, lol.

Well, if your in worse financial shape now, at least you don't have to spend any more money on games ;) 120+ games could keep you going for years if you play them all!

Yeah, it's just that most of them are games that I got out of a Humble Bundle that I didn't have much interest in, lol. Some of them are actually prototypes of games and not even the full thing. I've at least got a decent chunk of games in there, but that doesn't mean I don't want the newer games coming out that I've had my eye on for months :P

Hehe, that's a good point. I got 700+ games in my library, and I will most likely never finish even half of them! :o

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63091.31
ETH 3172.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81