You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Become A Curator On Steam

in #steam5 years ago

I've looked into trying to create my own Steam Curator Group at one point for The Backlog Odyssey but never really followed through. I think it's a great service and just like you said, it's an ideal place to promote your gaming related content since most likely the users there are looking to purchase one of the games you are reviewing. And there's the added benefit of possibly grabbing the attention of publishers and developers.

Unfortunately, I don't really place PC games all that often so I haven't been focusing my work on them. That and I don't really focus on reviews anymore. :)

That being said, I may still consider trying this out! I see it having a ton of potential and it may inspire me to play more of the Steam games on my backlog!

Sort:  

I can only imagine how big your backlog is. There is downside of trying to build up on a single platform being limited to the games they have. I know I have a few game reviews myself of games they will never have.

If you ever do end up covering more PC game it might be worth checking out. It’s hard to find a good place really focused on gamers that also is ok with you linking out to your own content. So many sites these days could easily treat it as spam. I found it rather nice they just flat out gave you a spot to include a link like they know people were going to anyways.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63630.77
ETH 3179.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95