Steemit How is it going to work for the average person who is not a blogger?

in #steamit7 years ago

I'm wondering what the actual goal for Steemit it ?

So I'm extremely new to it and I'm trying to understand .

image

It seems to me that many people are simply on this platform to make money and while everyone can make a small amount there's a very few that are making a lot.

The benefit of other social media in general is that you interact with people that you know or at least acquaintances.

Here there are thousands upon thousands of people but yet it feels lonely in a strange way because I don't have any relationship with any of the people.

I'm just trying to really grasp what's the purpose and where is it going?

Now I've posted a lot of things, and I can see myself continuing to post but to what audience ? For what reason maybe it's just more for me when I put thoughts or pictures out in the universe to be preserved for as long as steamit exists?

In no way is this negative I like the concept of the block chain and the D regulation!! -

I'm just curious as to what audience you're reaching or what information is really accessible.... is it almost feels like information overload.

Maybe the answer should be simply to interact with people you follow . The people that you feel a kinship to and stay away from the broader mass "brand new posts".

However since I've started trying to do that I sort of feel like I'm missing something important by not looking at the new, hot, trending, posts .

Just wondering what other thoughts are on this.

Maybe are personal friends and family start moving over it will feel a little more socially connected.

But maybe the idea is just to connect information with total strangers and maybe that's a good thing.

I'm missing something important.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71084.64
ETH 3864.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52