Christmas Squid Preview - Not Quite Krakenish Though

in #steampunk6 years ago

IMG20171221143607[1].jpg

Since I've announced that I will draw a Christmas-themed Steampunk monster, I have decided to post the above preview of it. Chibi Style!

That's basically how the Kraken would look like but not that cute, more detailed, and I promise I made more effort for it. But for the meantime since it's really hard to draw, just enjoy the cute preview above.


All images original, edited or photographed by @artofsteempunk.

Sort:  

Congratulations @artofsteempunk! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

My first thoughts:

Oh Cthulhu-tree, oh Cthulhu-tree,
In R'yleh you lie waiting.
Oh Cthulhu-tree, oh Cthulhu-tree,
Your slumber soon abating.
You waken soon to bring us doom,
And rise up from your sunken tomb,
Oh Cthulhu-tree, oh Cthulhu-tree,
My sanity is fading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61219.98
ETH 2927.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66