Obverse or Reverse, That is the Question

in #steamsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

SlackerLogoDwarfcopy2 copy.jpg

Hello Steemit Community! I just purchased the 10ozt Four Horsemen of the Apocalypse silver bar. The set is now complete!
However, I am torn between what side of the bar I should show in the case that holds the collection.

When I started collecting the Horsemen series, I wanted a case to hold the rounds and the eventually released bar. I checked several places to buy one, but they were sold out and none would be made to replenish their stock. I was stuck!

The case I wanted had spaces for both the silver and copper versions of the coins. Other versions were available, but the one I wanted was now discontinued. Damn it! What do I do now?

I put the question to the precious metals community that I was for a case to collect both versions of the rounds and I got a prompt answer! You gota love this community!

A well known stacker and pourer and friend named Losing Louie contacted me with the very case I was looking for! We made deal and now my collection is safely nestled in the felt inserts they were intended for, all but one.

The 10oz bar has details on both sides and I cannot decide what version to display. So, seeing that Louie was the one that got me the case, I leave this decision in his hands. After all, part of the deal for the case was to see me fill it up to completion. Now I honor that part of the deal and give him the final say of the most important part of how it is to be presented.

As a member of the Metals Mafia, honor is key and I look forward to his response. Please see the video below to view the collection and my question to Louie. I will post the results along with another video once Louie makes his choice!

Thank you for watching and stay tuned for the results!

Slacker Stacker

MetalsMafiaLogo.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Let us know what he picked. 👍🏻

That’s a cool bar and I wish you would have gotten that series! 👍🏼🍺🥓

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62737.73
ETH 2925.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50