Stacking With Style!

SlackerLogoDwarfcopy2 copy.jpg

Hello everyone in the Steemit community! I am a stacker and collector. I keep most of my pieces in small wooden chests protected in velvet pouches, especially the hand crafted poured silver. Now most of the wooden chests I buy are cheap but nice little boxes from the local hobby store and they are now full. So, I need another to hold my future trades and purchases.

Now, I am one who likes to think out of the box! LOL!! Pun there... but seriously, if you are going to stack, you may as well do it in style! So, instead of going all the way out to the hobby store, I turned my eye to the the many antique shops that make up nearby small town. Mrs. Vulcan said you never know what you will find in the smaller shops and craft stores. Taking her advice, I struck out looking for anything interesting I could use for the stack.

ScaryDoll.jpg

The first thing I encountered in my search damn near sent me running back to my car and screaming down the roads to another antique store. Oh, HELL NO!! This thing was creepy as hell, but like a massive and horrific wreck... as much as I wanted to look away, I couldn't! It was both scary and funny at the same time! I sent this picture to my Mafia family who all agreed it was creepy and we all had a good laugh.

Leaving Annabel behind, I continued picking my way through the shop and found a lot of good stuff! Several pieces I think Mrs. V would love to use for future molds and other items were old furniture and items out of my price range. Then I found a little something that caught my eye!

IMG_0035.JPG

It was a nicely crafted wooden box that held an old blood pressure cuff. A lab grade antique with brass hinges and locking mechanism. The cuff itself was drying out and cracking, but I was only interested in the box.

IMG_0036.JPG

Despite its medical origins, it reminded me of an antique version of a safety deposit box by the way it opened. I looked at the tag and it was only 20 bucks! So, I thought about it as I explored further. The longer I thought about it, the more I liked it.

IMG_0037.JPG

It really was like a safety deposit box, just a nice wooden version of one and the lid was spring loaded to keep it open to keep it hands free! I sent pictures of it to the family to see waht they thought. Pit Bullion confirmed what I thought! He said it was cool. It reminded him of his safety deposit box as well!

IMG_0038.JPG

Oh yeah! There are well over two kilos of silver in this box already and room for more! I think for 20 bucks this was a good purchase that adds an old style look to the stack. Like I said, if you are going to stack, you may as well have fun and do it in the style that makes you happy!

MetalsMafiaLogo.jpg

Sort:  

Screenshot_20180313-193758.jpg

@slacker-stacker, You Just Got Hammered, You been asking about me more than my old lady!

Thanks for the upvote man. I thought you were a bot that upvoted many of us in the Mafia and that I didn't make the list. Greatly appreciated!!

Sweet box, nicely packed! 👍

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

I do like the old look and style of the box. Your filling it up nicely.

Nice looking box you got there and for 20 bucks! Great find! Glad you left Annabelle behind. 😁

Now that is what I call class my friend! You are so right that as a stacker you must keep the action as exciting as it can be. Most of us are highly creative and motivated individuals, which means we have to keep our minds active and this is a key example of that. Also, that doll is terrifying! Thanks for sharing my brother!!

Congratulations @slacker-stacker! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70572.77
ETH 3817.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.53