Bounty: What is it? Why use it? How to use it?

in #steem-bounty6 years ago (edited)


Image borrowed from here

So I was going through the Trending page and came across a post by knircky on the newly created telegram group of steem-bounty. As I did not know anything about the bounty system of @steem-bounty and did not understand the whole process perfectly, I joined the telegram group(https://t.me/joinchat/FHXdlw_djQOjdxuFeg_BZg). I along with other members of the telegram group asked tons of questions and knircky answered them patiently and perfectly. This made me wonder, what if I combine all the questions and answers together in a post so that other people having common issues don't have to query sporadically the same stuff again and again and save the group moderators the trouble.

Imagine you posted a question in your steemit blog and you are looking for people's opinion. The person with the best reply should get awarded, right? Well, that's where bounty comes in. You can upvote the comment of people whose replies you liked and they will receive a reward based on the amount of your bounty.

For example, in this post, people were asked to suggest a name for a clinic. And people came up with amazing names-some even with wonderful etymology of the name! The good ones were granted STEEMs. Go check it out.
Now to check all the ins and outs check this post :this is the Magna Carta! 😜

Is there a minimum SBD amount required for the bounty?


bounty.PNG

What if I have a change of heart after sending money to put a bounty on a post? Can I annul it?


bounty.PNG

Can I send the bounty now and give the post later?


bounty.PNG

Now I would like to share my conversation with knircky!!!


bounty1.PNG

bounty.PNG

In short:


bounty1.PNG

If you are wondering, well, the upvoters get rewarded, what do I get? Let me remind you again from this post's comment section:

bounty2.PNG

Or go check out this guy's income from this post(where bounty was put) compared to his previous posts without bounties.

They also post a report everyday on posts which are enlisted for bounties. Go check out this week's report if you haven't already.

Got questions? Join the telegram group.

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing this. I think I understand bounties a little better. I joined the telegram group, if I have any other questions, I'll post them there. Thanks again! @ironshield

Well, it seems at least one person found this helpful. 😃

I have literally come to delete this post--as you know, as long as there is no upovte or comment on a post, you are allowed to delete it on steemit--because last time I checked, it did not get any response. And I was feeling foolish(you know, being a minnow and all, I feel this way most of the time 😭) about it. Then I noticed your comment. Glad I could help!

I visited your blog and it was full of lovely posts! I noticed you put a bounty on your last post. I loved the puzzle you posted 👍 I will try to solve it. 😃

Good, I'm glad you found it. It's my first bounty and your post helped explain how it works. Greatly appreciated! Don't be discouraged. It takes a lot of time and effort to get established on Steemit.
Things like contests and bounties really attracts visitors and gains followers. @ironshield

Thanks for your kind words. 👍

I haven't entertained the idea of participating in any contest yet!

I'm trying to wrap my head around the method of hiring bidbots right now.

I will be patient about getting established in steemit. It's my 2nd week. Let's see what happens. 😃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60826.65
ETH 2907.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54