You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MajorNews.com update - Share your ideas - 2.0 SBD Steem-Bounty

in #steem-bounty6 years ago

I do think Steemit is primed for a formalised content creation account like a decentralised news service that curates content and promotes individual reporters.

I mean from my side of the world i was fed a lot of rubbish by the main stream media on what's happening in Venezuela yet on steemit i get to chat to them and they sing a different tune.

I'd like to see more news like that, actual people on the ground reporting from their side of the world. I'd love to also see journalist able to not only voice their opinions but also have the account group simliar opinons together so I can see one point of view and then also show me opposing points on the same topic so I can get a full overview and understand each sides biases before I formulate my own opinion.

I think this could be a really great initiative and i can't wait to see the first of many reports I hope

Sort:  

Absolutely true about Venezuela. I can't imagine living through the economic upheaval as they have. Yet, I've seen a few on here explain what they are going through. Some are actually doing OK. For some it's a daily struggle.

  • Another story was someone here in the States that was totally surrounded by flooding from the last hurricane. I read somewhere about all the relief efforts, but he told about a helicopter dropping off 2 meals consisting of a hot dog on a bun and some chips I think. If he wasn't prepared, they would have been trouble.

re: same and opposing views.
I like this idea. For each story there can be at least 3 views. Same, opposing and neutral but interested. I would like to have the top 10 views listed for each story. These views could be another article, a Steem post, or a good comment.

So many good points you make there! I really like the way you think and if I can get involved in the project in any way I’d like to do so it sounds like a it would be a real help to curb the the echo chamber the internet has become

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58557.01
ETH 2992.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74