You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: www.steem-bounty.com is live

in #steem-bounty6 years ago

This was a much needed app. I was planning to build an app on these lines but have been postponing :) Thanks for taking out the time and effort to get this going.

I used this in one of my gigs https://steemit.com/javascript/@gokulnk/nestify-a-flat-json-object and was able to get couple of solutions for the problem.

I have a couple of questions.

  1. What percentage of the bounty is taken by @steem-bounty as fees.
  2. While connecting with Steem I came across this permission screen. Can you clarify why you would like to have permission for "Claim Reward Balance". I think this is a very risky permission for an app to have and apps shouldn't request for this permission unless they are handling the Rewards for the user. Even if the app requires this permission it should be sufficiently highlighted.

Screen Shot 2018-06-08 at 4.25.18 PM.png

3 . Though I have connected the accounts now, I am still not comfortable. Open-sourcing the code will instil more confidence. Do you have plans of open-sourcing your code?

Sort:  

@knircky it would be great if you can throw some light on this. With some modifications I think this portal can be a great tool for solving the content discovery issue that steem has.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 65137.70
ETH 3198.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87