You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MajorNews.com update - Share your ideas - 2.0 SBD Steem-Bounty

in #steem-bounty6 years ago

I do like the idea but unfortunately i won't be able to give you much help with the project. It's a long way out of my range of skills. The only advice i can pass on would be what i have seen with your logo. As a first impression and the link to your project it just looks very cartoonish to be tied with a site called major news. I would find it hard to take a news site seriously as a source if this was the image portrayed to the customers.

I'm not trying to be harsh just saying maybe something more hard line and striking might be a better fit.

Sort:  

As much as I hate to say it, I agree with you about the eyes in the logo.

  • Even though "mainstream" news is pretty much a joke
    we shouldn't make MajorNEWS appear to be a joke with the logo.
    • It kinda makes me sad, because I really do like that font! haha There were a few different ones with eyes to choose from. I'll have to find another project to use them with... haha

Thanks for your input. You can share in the bounty...

Perception is everything, especially in media and news. When you think of any major station we all have an opinion about it before we see any of the articles. I'm just thinking it's important to have a symbol that represents what you are trying to do. Whether it's the current one or not just try to find one that fits with your image.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58576.55
ETH 2982.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71