Lets Learn About @Steem-Bounty & Club Vote [Steem-Bounty Added]

in #steem-bounty6 years ago



You may have noticed that I use @steem-bounty often on some of my post and you may be curious as to how this system works. In this topic we will go over the aspects of #steem-bounty and its new initiative #voteclub.


First lets go over Steem-Bounty

Steem-Bounty is a very clever and cool way to reward readers / participants of your content or someone else's content. The bounty reward can be placed in Steem or SBD. As the creator of the bounty you control how 98 % of the bounty gets rewarded. The other 2 % gets rewarded via community upvotes.

Some Useful Ways To Use Steem-Bounty Are :

Giveaway and Promotional topics and articles

If you plan on hosting a Steem or SBD giveaway then using @steem-bounty is the perfect option for you. Instead of doing multiple wallet transactions ( which will cost you RC ), you can set a bounty and simply upvote those who you wanted to reward the SBD / Steem to.

Rewarding Your Readers

My upvote isn't worth much so I sometimes use @steem-bounty as a way to reward my readers. Simply place a bounty of 0.50 SBD/Steem or more on your post and start upvoting the participants in that specific topic. Each upvote you give will reward a portion of the bounty that will be paid out once the seven day post payout threshold has ended.

Reward Readers Of Another Authors Post

Did you come across an awesome topic and want to contribute more to it. Well @steem-bounty is a great tool to do that as well. Remember you don't have to be the author of a post to place a bounty on it. Keep in mind that it's your upvotes that reward the bounty and not the authors.

How To Place A Bounty


Creating a bounty is very easy. Simply go to your wallet scroll down to your Steem or SBD section and click transfer. A new window will pop up. In this window you will place @steem-bounty where it says
TO :
You will then place the amount of Steem or SBD you want to use as a bounty in the
AMOUNT
section. Last but not least you will need to place the link to the post in which you are placing the bounty on in the
MEMO
section. A screenshot can be seen below.



Once you click send your bounty is set and within minutes your post will receive an automatic message confirming your bounty that looks like the below. If you do not receive the below message on the topic you placed the bounty on first double check to make sure you followed all steps correctly and if you did but still not have received the below message go to the @steem-bounty blog and post so in their most recent topic. It is important to note that the minimum bounty that can be placed is 0.50 SBD or Steem.


What Is Club Vote ?




Club Vote is a new initiative started by @steem-bounty. The idea behind it is simple : You exchange your vote for another vote of equal value. This service matches users of its service and automates the exchange of votes of similar value. So if you give a $1 upvote you will receive the same value upvote back from another member of the Club Vote community ( all done automatically ). To use this service you will need to sign up to it via this link ---> https://steem-bounty.com/services/vote-club. You will need to provide your posting key to use this service. When doing so you can choose how much of your voting power this service is allowed to use. You can visit the official landing page by clicking here.

The @steem-bounty initiative was started by @knircky & @famunger

Sort:  

@rentmoney has set 1.000 SBD bounty on this post!
logo_for-light-bg_1000.png

Bounties are a new way you can earn rewards irrespective of you Steem Power. Go here to learn how bounties work.

Earn the bounty by commenting what you think the bounty creator wants to know from you.

Find more bounties here and become a bounty hunter.

Happy Rewards Hunting!

Congratulations to the following winner(s) of the bounty!

Great post @rentmoney , the instructions wasn't completely followed such as resteeming the challenge post but @minnowsupporter still upvoted this post with a much lower percentage. Check out @minnowsupporter for more chances to get a resteem

Thanks for the vote that you did give.

I'm going to have to give the voteclub a go, I've been using Smartsteem to sell my vote but I think ill have to give the voteclub a go and see how it compares. I just don't want to waste voting power when im not able to actively curate or im sleeping

Awesome .. feel free to put my name ( @rentmoney ) in the refered by section :P

Lol shot, will do!

"Refered by" Do they also have a refereal system?

Posted using Partiko Android

I have no clue but if you join up feel free to place @rentmoney in that section :)

So it's like you 'rent' your vote. Makes sense for @rentmoney to use this :)

One could be 'frank' about the system and say that.

Really interested in that vote club thingy. Seems they have some little problems at the moment due to it is fairly new. Will check it out for sure!

I think its a cool initiative as well. One that I am sure many will be using.

I like some of the ideas behind steem-bounty. I don't like some of the limitations though. The way that steem-bounty is setup doesn't encourage dialogue back and forth. I think that nested comments should be bounty elidgible but currently are not.

I thought about the vote club for a few minutes after reading your post but am unsure if I post consistently enough to make it advantageous enough to leave smart steem.

Posted using Partiko Android

I disagree about the lack of back and forth on bounty topics. I find the opposite .. bounty topics create more interaction imo. Sure we get the spam comments on them as well but its a mute point as the bounty creator is the one who rewards the participants.

I am under the assumption that nested comments like this one are not elidigible for steem-bounty. That was my only complaint. I agree that the steem bounty adds interaction to posts.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sorry for the miss-communication. I think any comment that gets an upvote gets a portion of the bounty. Also the Partiko Android that you are using to comment is posting your comment multiple times. The comments themselves aren't the issue but each comment eats up your RC. I just thought I let you know just in case you didn't notice and you ran out of RC.

The new Hardfork still has me adjusting my behaviors. I have over 150 SP so I am fortunate enough to be able to comment more frequently than some of my friends with holdings less than 40. Partiko said timeout and I thought that it had not posted. I went back and removed all the duplicates and now know that if Partiko says timeout to wait 2 mins and check steemworld or steemd. I still forgot the new 15 min change and voted your comment at 2 mins, my bad.

Posted using Partiko Android

hi @rentmoney

How have you been doing? Since I didn't hear from you, I decided to check your account to see if you're still being active on Steemit.

Im glad to see tht you're still around. Obviously upvoted :)

ps. I wanted to ask you a question. You mind telling me what's your view on latest HF20 introduced on steemit? Did it affect you in any way?

Obviously upvoted.
Yours, Piotr

I'm doing good, how about yourself ? I been trying to get around to various post but my RC won't allow me to do so. In a couple weeks my RC issue should be much less of a problem.

In regards to HF20 if I was to be honest. I don't like the change. My blog has taken a hit due to it and my earned rewards are smaller then they would of been if HF19 was still in place. So for me HF20 has slowed my growth which was already slow enough. I read your comment about an hour ago but only now have enough RC to respond. I would never of run out of bandwidth in the old system. This new system is not newbie friendly.

Have you noticed much change since switching to HF20 ?

Thank you for being so responsive @rentmoney
and sorry for such a late reply. just realized that I've missed your comment

yours
Piotr

Interesting post and thanks for the steem bounty I received today! from mana vs steem post

Your Welcome .. thanks for continuously visiting my topics.

Have you used steem bounty a lot @rentmoney.

I've found it quite hard to use at times. for example you mentioned this post in Discord and I went all around the houses to find it.

I searched for Steem Bounty on Steemit which took me to @steembounty.

i looked at a couple of their posts but found no information on how to vote on posts.

It would be great if they had a link to their website as a footer on all their posts.

Then I went back to their earlier posts and found a link.

I used that link to get to their website and bought up your posts but could find no way to leave a comment there.

So I came back to Steemit and went to your account where I was able to find this post. What a palaver!

The vote share thing sounds interesting though.

Have you used that at all? 😊

I have used @steem-bounty a decent amount of times. Its a great tool to use as I mention in the article. I see you said you searched for #steembounty but the correct tag is #steem-bounty and the correct account is @steem-bounty not @steembounty. Which is likely why you had troubles finding bounty posts. Searching for @steembounty is a common mistake. One that I still make sometimes.

  • https://steem-bounty.com/ is the official bounty page. You can log in via clicking the little man on the top corner using your account details and then you will be able to participate directly from the official site or you can do all that stuff right here on Steemit as well by visiting the #steem-bounty tag.

Sounds like you did allot of work to get to this post. Feel free to message me on discord or post on any of blog post if you need help in the future.

  • I haven't tried the upvote service yet as I am very active and my VP is low enough already but it looks promising and I may try it in the future.

I see you said you searched for #steembounty

That was a typo@rentmoney . i actually searched for @steem-bounty. 😂

I haven't tried the upvote service yet as I am very active and my VP is low enough already but it looks promising and I may try it in the future.

There seem to be a number of people who have "given" steem-bounty 100% upvotes without getting any back and their VP has drained below the levels the set it at. So it seems there are a few bugs.

I going to wait until it's all settled before I think about giving it a try.

There is one issue where sometimes the other party has no RC left on some very low and small accounts. We will address this however. So yes we have identified this and its on roadmap.

Lwt mw know if this has happened to you and we will make sure u will be whole.

I haven't tried your service yet @knirky. I was waiting for the bugs to be sorted before I gave it a go. 😁

You mentioned that there are a lot of very small accounts using the service. Are there bigger ones too that are swapping votes?

Thanks for stopping by and thanks for the initiatives you created.

If this happens to u please let us know in telegram channel

I don't use telegram @knirky.

Thanks for the information. I am sure @knircky and the @steem-bounty crew will sort everything out. I never had any issues with their bounty services so I believe their vote service will have the same type of quality support. Its a new initiative so its possible there are some bugs to iron out.

Its a new initiative so its possible there are some bugs to iron out.

Yeah. That's what I thought @rentmoney. 😁

I love to see how supportive you are @rentmoney

Steemit definetly needs more people like yourself.
Yours
Piotr

Thanks for the compliment. Have you ever used @steem-bounty before ?

Every bounty poat has a comment with a link.

We have a website: steem-bounty.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01