You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Personal reflection of steem-bounty (Bounty for quality comments)

in #steem-bounty6 years ago

As with anything, if it is used as intended then there won’t be any issues. But unfortunately it is human nature to try to find ways to “beat the system.” I do think that @knircky has done a great job with it and it is a great idea to help drive traffic and help the little guys make some extra scratch as well. It may in time lead to a debate on whether it is fair or not much like the debate about the use of and existence of upvote and resteem bots, but that is far in the future. To be honest when I started with steemit I almost gave up because I was making such little progress. If I had something like @steem-bounty from the beginning it would have helped me grow alot quicker. As it is right now I have steemify set to notify me whenever a new bounty is placed so that I can contribute if I feel I have something worth saying on the topic. I am starting to build a very modest “daily income” that is comprised of author rewards, steem power delegation rewards, selling 10% of my votes, curation rewards, upvote rewards and steem-bounty rewards. Making a little bit everday helps me to be active every day which in turn helps me make a little bit every day and so on. Thanks for the post @fun2learn!

Sort:  

It is great that you find a way to gain some extra income using a variety of ways! Developing steemit takes a lot of patience for sure. May you continue to accumulate higher steem power to progress even further.

I wish you success as well. Thank you!

Congrats for you big upvote by @knircky for your comment. I also noticed that he upvoted barne734's comment which barne734 actually made an identical comment on another post by @elleok's on https://steemit.com/steem-bounty/@elleok/the-tool-to-encourage-and-reward-engagements-on-your-posts-steem-bount. Based on your experience, does @knircky usually upvote copy and paste comment by bounty hunter since he gave a big upvote. I did not upvote barne734 as I felt copy and paste comment isn't acceptable in steemit. What do you think?

Thanks! I am very appreciative of @knircky ‘s work and his upvote. I cannot speak to his actions as I don’t know his thought process, but I believe copying and pasting is generally frowned upon. I personally find it to be in poor form when commenting on someone else’s hard work.

@stwbll Thanks for your response. I will be doing some reflection to this @steem-bounty programme. This is only the second time I am using it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64512.59
ETH 3174.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85