Steem Cartoon : Caricature of @coruscate

in #steem-cartoon6 years ago (edited)

Today, I have time to color my previous caricature-sketch. My random-picked subject this time would be: @coruscate, a steemian, musician, dancer, foodie, outdoor enthusiast from Bellington WA.

I draw and paint this piece on Medibangpaint and do some color adjustment on PS. And here's some progress shots. I'm not good enough to explain how it goes in details, but as you see there's standard sketching-colorblocking-details process of digital painting. Well, let's the pictures show 'em:

And that's all for now... gotta move to my next caricature-drawing exercise! 

Keep steeming on! :D


Sort:  

WoW, looks beautifull!! How much time do you spent on It??

The drawing or the female? :D :D ...not really paid attention on time-spent, but probably around half-an-hour... may be :D

Hello @anomt,
Your post "Steem Cartoon : Caricature of @coruscate" hast just been resteemed !!!.🙃😝🙃
You have earned this service just by following me..


🙂😉🙂 Thank you for using our FREE Resteem Service @tow-heed😉😉😉

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 1.39% upvote!
I was summoned by @anomt. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

I love it. Great work! :-D
By the way, do you like my new avatar? It was done by an awesome artist! ;-)

Your avatar? haha.. not sure... it's too small. I guess it was done by some unfamous artist like me :D :D :D

For sure! Thanks, once again. I like it a lot. ;-)

that is pretty damn awesome, do you do these for other people?

Thanks @that.bass.guy. Yes, some of them are requested. Do you want one?

Well yes, I've been thinking about it. How much is it?

No need to pay. It's just a part of my me-time exercises. Just put the link of the original pic/photo here and let's expect some fun :D

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

This post has received a 2.99 % upvote from @boomerang.

I really like your caricatures and that you are showing the steps of the creation process. I think it is helpful even if it is not explained in detail.

Noticed. Will try better next time. Actually, I'm not good enough to explain things verbally. Or it just the lack of self-confidence... Not sure :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94