Ironically, a break can actually improve one's artstyle

in #steem-cartoon6 years ago

Hey guys, I know I have been super inactive for the past few weeks, what with school and exam and my recent choir championship. But now things have kinda settled down (aside from the huge pile of homework I've acquired XD), I have returned.

Part of the reason why I haven't been drawing is because of me losing my stylus a month ago. I ordered a new one just before I went to Bali and couldn't get my hands on it till I came home. However, when I did, there was absolutely no time due to the mountains of homework that has accumulated over the time I've been away from school. I came home to continuously trying to keep up with it and that got me really weary so I also had no inspiration as to what to draw.

Now, my schedule has loosened up a bit; giving me time to watch anime (:D) and get my motivation for drawing back. And somehow, I feel my artstyle has improved. Here is a drawing of my very first original character, Artik. This took me about 6 hours to make and I kinda played around with the shading for the hair.
oc artik full.jpg
Down below are my raws.
oc artik raw.jpgoc artik la.jpg
oc artik.jpg
P.S. The new season of Attack of Titan has just come out and I wanna say that the animators really took the W for that. I love the show and I highly recommend, unless you're squirmy when it comes to gore :3 I might work on some fanart next.

Sort:  

Congratulations @artik! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi, @artik :)

Hope you are well. As you most likely already know, I am the founder of the Power House Creatives (@steemitbloggers). I see that you supported us in the previous 10k delegation dpoll just wanted to know if we could count on your valued vote support in the current 20k delegation dpoll over HERE

If you do decide to show us your support, may I just say a VERY big thank you in advance :)

Thank you for the reminder @jaynie
Consider it done and all the best to the Power House Creatives ;D

You are a GEM!!! Thank you So much!!!

Congratulations @artik! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hey @artik! Good daaay, just wanna ask if you have an ig account where u post your arts. Will gladly follow and support you there. Thanks! Keep on drawing! ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63055.19
ETH 3036.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71