Steem Cartoon :

in #steem-cartoon6 years ago

header .jpg

During my free time, I like to practice my skills by doing a few drawing and this time I would like to share my speed drawing process.

step 1.jpg

I first start with some sketches of the crowd which is randomly done by using soft colour.

step 2.jpg

Once I get the colour hint on the sky I can start by making rough sketches on the colour of the sea by using rough brush. This brush we have to do it with an even spread to get the texture of the waves in the sea.

step 3.jpg!

We now move to the edge of the beach. I start with a rough sketch on the beach and I start by including a flat colour on the trees and the rocks around this area.

step 4.jpg

I use a brush with a rough texture to get the rough edges of the sides and the rocks. This is done spontaneously by using different colours on the trees for a variety of harmonious colour.

step 5.jpg

On the side of the sea I will include a flat colour first to make a silhoutte on the small trees. I will do detailing by stages and the surrounding colours of the leaves.

step 6.jpg

The final process I will start to tidy up is the part of the trees by including shadow and lighting.

step 7.jpg

To get a good balance of the entire painting I use hue saturation to increase the temperature evenly and on the part of this painting. The entire process took me 35 minutes.



credit to @zomagic

Sort:  

Nice art. Looks like oil paintings.

U are welcome

And it's still spinning me out that you can turn a few blobs of colour into a pretty nice looking scene in a really short amount of time XP

goatsig

thanks @ryivhnn may be I am familiar with it and this technique painting is suitable for me. :)

I love this, dude. You've painted two of my favourite things to draw - trees and rocks. I like the style too.
I keep meaning to try digital painting (I've even paid for a course on Udemy that I have yet to take) but I love my ink pen too much. :D

I really appreciate the WIP shots too - it's helpful to see your workflow as this is the sort of thing I'd love to create.

hello, i like drawings too. kindly see my blog also hehe https://steemit.com/art/@sheiloiys/2-sketch-accompaniment-duyog

28693439_1969826563333853_1460390983_o (1).jpg

Wow that's beautiful. Great job. Keep it up.

Nice and quick! 35 minutes :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69774.83
ETH 3620.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72