Steem Cartoon : Creating Lava World (3D) Matte Painting

in #steem-cartoon6 years ago

header.jpg

This is the view of a lava using virtual 3D software. This is done through low poly. From the guide that I am reparing I will try to make it as real as possible for an animation. The entire process is created through photoshop cc.

step 1.jpg

NOw the first pricess is to use purple on the effect screen layer to capture the mood of the entire painting. Now I have to blaance the whole colouring scheme for the background.

step 2.jpg

After getting the right mood, I will build on the texture and colour of the rocks by using texture brush from photoshop. This part of the lava I will be touching up and increasing the colour contrast so that it will look real.

step 3.jpg

Now I will improve on the overall texture by using layer overlay with red colour to improve on the hot temperature that I am trying to portray.

step 4.jpg

Once I get the right mood, I will touch up on the lava so that it will look more radiant. To increase the colour on the sparks, I will use colour dodge as a layer.

step 5.jpg

For the final process I will include some smoke effect on the surrounding and using the brush effect as a guide for the effect artist.

step 6.jpg

This is just a matter of technique and I hope that you guys have fun doing it. It took me some time to complete this.

Sort:  

@zublizainordin sharing... I used to do something like this @aurah #aurah on bottles I collected down the street. Guna cat rumah Orang tak pakai. One of My greatest talents down the drain... tapak tangan kena rotan... #zublizainordin Mujur boleh Blogging.

Congratulations @aurah! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62795.05
ETH 2941.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55