Steem Cartoon : Virtual Painting (Steemitworldmap)

in #steem-cartoon6 years ago (edited)

header .jpg

Iceland


You cannot get a more picturesque landscape than that in Iceland. One that is full of mountains, volcanos, geisers, hot spring and lava fields. This is the home of the Vikings.

location.jpg
(actual location)

Location : http://www.mapcrunch.com/p/63.550715_-19.79394_53.9_-10.69_0

map.jpg

Here I will start with a rough sketch from the angle and perspective that is dynamic. To get that dramatic effect I slightly bend my angle to give a good position for me to include a cloudy sky.

step 1.jpg

I will start with the colour on the clouds by trying a few colours that is suitable to get the cloud mode and to get the stormy weather I will add more blue on the gray to make the entire location feel much colder.

step 2.jpg

After getting the colour source from the clouds I will focus on the ground area where I will include some warm colours on this part. Colours such as yellow ochre, olive green and orange is my choice of colours for this area.

step 3.jpg

After getting the key colour for the ground, I will tidy up the location and the colours on the trees.

step 4.jpg

I try to balance between the colour of the sky and the ground and now I work towards the house. This time I will use the lasso tool to get a flat colour on the house. This part I will use many layers to separate each part of the house.

step 5.jpg

I then colour the 4 whell drive. This vehicle I will stylize to create the shape of a vehicle to look a bit cartoonish.

step 6.jpg

I will enhance the colour of the cloud by including lightslategray, the contrast of the cloud I will increase to ensure that the cloud is right near the house so that my composition will look more appealling.

step 7.jpg

I wil add more details on the ground by including colours. I will darken the part of the foregound so that it will focus more towards the house.

step 8.jpg

To get the impact of a good composition I will add some touch of the sunlight on the cloud that is near to the house. The foregound I will include some wooden fencing to make it a focal point in the artwork and this process I will try to increase the temperature around the house.

step 9.jpg

For the last part I will increase the colour contrast so that the painting will look astonishing. I am very happy with my work and this is an unexpected idea of placing the touch of the sunlight towards the clouds. It is unexpected but it is a pleasant discovery myself. Here the impact is a more dramatic feel to the entire piece and I like what I see.



credit to @zomagic

Sort:  

Nice article and beautiful pictures thanks for sharing keep up the good work, and most importantly keep steeming.

thank you :)

you do it again. so beautiful @aurah

Thanks for your support bro .Glad that you like it :)

Super instructive, as always :-) Thank you for sharing!

Thank you @helenelenoble glad you visit this post!!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=aurah
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=steem-cartoon-virtual-painting-steemitworldmap


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Best la kaler, bila lah dapat buat cenggini..

Tq. en pauh boleh melakukannya lebih baik dari ini cuma perlu banyak prektis ..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56