Hatsune Miku Fanart

in #steem-cartoon6 years ago (edited)

Hello! It has been awhile I'm so sorry because I haven't update anything since my first Steemit post. I was caught up in my works and unstable emotion. Fret not I'm okay now and I would like to apologize in advance because this post is not about my watercolor processes. Instead, I would like to share with you the result of my Hatsune Miku fanart.



I sketched this on my Peeqr stream like 2 weeks ago I guess? Haha! Peeqr is actually a new app for streamers. It's available for both Android and IOS users. However, it's only available for the certain country for the time being. Fret not, you can still watch the video on the web version. If you're interested to see the sketch process click here!

P/s: Don't forget to subscribe to me

Hatsune Miku.jpg

Taadaaa! What do you think? It took me forever to complete it because it's totally out of my comfort zone. This is my first full-page painting plus it was actually my second attempt to paint it. I made the first one too colorful so I decided to stop and start with the new one. So here's the result from the first attempt :

IMG-20180204-WA0012.jpeg

Please excuse my shitty camera =,="

I even made changes for the background because it will be much easier for me to paint. HAHAHAHAHAHA (I just realized I haven't totally moved out from my comfort zone yet. Opssyy)

In case if you're wondering, I'm using Winsor & Newton Cotman Watercolors pallette and Holbein Watercolors. Meanwhile, for the paper, I used Arto by CAMPAP Watercolor Painting Pad | Cold Pressed | 300 gsm. If you're curious about the brushes, it's actually just the cheap brushes that can easily get from any Popular Bookstore
I don't have enough money to invest on brushes yet

Overall, I'm proud of myself I hope I can do better next time.

My mission right now is to practice more on body anatomy and my painting skills. Therefore, feel free to drop me any advise how I can improve myself in future. I'm still learning and any advise from all the senpais and senseis would mean the world to me and I really appreciate if all of you my dear readers will continue to support me and follow my Instagram. Don't be afraid to say Hi to me either here, Instagram or Peeqr. I won't bite! Hehehe. I think that's all for today. Stay tuned, I will update more in future! Can't wait to share with you my stories again. Thank you so much for your time and have a nice day!

Sort:  

AHH, THIS IS REALLY CUTE!!! coy face 1 - 3.gif

I can't believe this has more views than upvotes, that just - that makes me really upset! >.<)
Unless maybe it's an unrealistic view count cuz the same people keep coming back to look at it, idk LOL

I'm totally jealous of your watercolor skills, though! :0c It's so pretty!!

Mmn, though you mentioned wanting to practice more with body anatomy. I had a hard time figuring out anatomy for a while, and I'd say the best thing to learn it is actually to draw people from real life - maybe people from photos, or do quick sloppy sketches of people you see out about in town and such.

Really helps give ya a better feel for how the body is put together and how things flow and are affected by gravity, ect ect ^^)

Also. Those little emoticons. Are super cute <33 Where did you get them? Did you make them? Can I steal them LOL?? X'DDD
They're so cute <333
Though I'd suggest, maybe in the future, putting a preview image before any image-based emoticons like that? Because the first image you put works as the thumbnail for your post lol. It's what people see when they're just scrolling around on the site.

Sorry my comment is so long, gah-;;;

OMG thank you so much for your comments! I really appreciate it. I don't mind even if your comment is long. Oh regarding the emoticons I get it from https://www.glitter-graphics.com/. I searched for "Emoji" in the search bar ^_^

Oh the view might be because of me hahaha because after I posted, I realize I made mistake here and there on my spellings so, I did some editing and refresh so I guess it counts? LOL

Thank you so much for the suggestion! After this, I'll put the preview image first. I'm still new here so yeah I need to learn and explore more XD Receiving suggestion and advice really made me happy.

Ah that's really a brilliant idea to sketch people that I see. I shall carry my sketchbook everywhere so I can start to sketch them. Hehehe, Thank you so much for the ideas!

Thank you so much for everything. I really appreciate your advice and kind comment. I hope we can be friends ^_^ I followed to your account and I will read your post soon :D Wherever you're, have a nice day!

AAAAAAAAAAA loVE that site!
Thanks for showing it to me, they have so much cute stuff there!! * - *)

I'm glad I could help you with the suggestions!! And yeah, in general, having a sketchbook to carry with you is great, cuz maybe you'll get inspiration on the fly, or see something you wanna sketch down real quick. Makes you faster at drawing when you have a moving model too, LOL!

And goodness!! I'd love to be friends! :0 I followed you too, cuz your art is so pretty. Sometimes I'm lazy about commenting and replying lol, but it'd be cool to talk with you more!

Oh, if you want to meet a lot of people, you should join the art discord servers! I only know about two so far, but one is for webcomics, and the other is for general art. There's lots of people there, and you can promote your posts! ^^)
You can join them here:
Steem Artists: https://discord.gg/ENN8KCb
Steemit Webcomics: https://discordapp.com/invite/mDSzBp5

Congratulations @bylynnamalina! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @bylynnamalina! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65345.02
ETH 2944.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76