Steem Cartoon : MARVEL DRAWING CHALLENGE

in #steem-cartoon6 years ago (edited)

Marvel's Avengers Contest!

Hi there Steemians!

Celebrating all the Marvel characters and continuing The Avengers series. I've watched THE AVENGERS: INFINITY WAR and too much to be shared just I don’t want to be a spoiler to others and for that I'll keep quiet and give people the chance to watch it themselves. The expectation is a torture. So get ready with all the available theories and backup. Definitely will lock my mouth and will not say anything. Zipped it and done. :) I’m Moving on to the next anticipating Marvel character upcoming movie in October. Venom the badass anti-hero..This is cool!

THE BADASS VENOM

Venom appeared in the Spiderman series in 1998 and this nasty character further expanded by David Michelinie and renowned legendary artist Todd Mcfarlane.It appeared in the Amazing Spiderman comic issue 299.This starting point build a spin-off from the franchise. Venom will set to be released worldwide throughout theaters in October 2018. Tom Hardy will be featured as Eddie Brock.(Venom)

THE CHALLENGE (MARVEL DRAWING)

Ok, moving on with challenge by @whatageek. The challenge are fundamentals theme from MARVEL’S CHARACTER. And for that I choose you Venom. Nuff said cause Venom is a pretty violent character and I am quite excited to draw this damn vicious subject. Hope you like it @whatageek

https://steemit.com/contest/@whatageek/let-s-celebrate-the-release-of-marvel-s-avengers-with-a-50-sbd-contest-over-usd150-in-prizes

THE PROCESS

For starters, I will roughly sketch on my sketch pad. For this process I want the elements that can show a violent apparent angle to this gigantic subject. Probably standing and forward-looking styling is the best visual to show all sides.

I started to put all the details in the body according to the subject's aspects and styles. At my most complicated in this Venom design is a liquid or a kind of mucus that is often formed by the body. This is quite challenge to draw this character.

Done.Roughly sketch and moving on to inking process that I loved more than sketch.

Inking the liquid body fluid in Venom body is a bit challenging where I need to isolate the difference between the dark color and make the appearance of the liquid as if it were alive.

Sigh!Finally done with inking. But still unhappy. I will edit once again in the second process in digitally and that I will do in photoshop.

DIGITAL COLOUR PROCESS

I have included all features in the subject ,like Venom symbol and insert the appropriate colour and adjust the eyes and correct all the errors that occurred during the inking process ..and for coloring, I have to detailing all the aspect and tweak around to see the suitability colour and effect.

THE FINAL

After enlarging the image a bit using the software for giving a little wide space and mixing around with various effects that are appropriate. Done! This is Venom from my own way. Hope you like it.

Thanks for reading and dropping by..till next then..cheers!

(Cartoonistpandan)

Sort:  

Hola me gusto mucho tu post de venom ...

Amazing Venom!

Thanks fr3eze :))

Mabeles bro @cartoonistpandan. Great details and all... tabik spring...

11B48E56-ABBC-4342-A175-62455D72BA18.gif

Tima kasih bang..moga slamat pergi dan pulang.. :)

Awesome bro.. can you please draw Carnage on your next post? I love Carnage

hahah.certainly bro..Carnage on my list than.. ;)

Yay.. thank you bro

Congratulations @cartoonistpandan! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61035.98
ETH 2886.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67