Steem Cartoon : Wo-owl drawing challenge #2 - Retro music

in #steem-cartoon6 years ago (edited)

Hi there, this is my entree for the steem-cartoon-wo-owl drawing contest!

I love to draw since I was young (roughly about 7/8 y/o). I remember, every time I finished writing in my workbook, I will always finished it with creative ‘border’ whereby i draw lines with different shapes like a spiral, curves, angle, zig zag and others. I don’t know why I did it, I just like to do it and feel that my teachers will love it … so that I could get A+ for my writing and drawings. In fact, I did get what I wish, plus praises too ;D

My drawing doesn’t stop there, my interest in drawing has changed to a more feminine theme such as fashionable clothing and gowns. Everytime my mom bought her favorite WANITA magazine, I will flipp through all the pages looking for what is trending in fashion at that time. Whenever, I found something that caught my eyes, then I’ll started sketching a dress/clothes using my own imaginations, alone in my room.

Forget the nostalgia and start the challenge!

Ok forget awhile my old nostalgia. I take this challenge just for fun. I remember there was one tv show back then in year 2005+ hosted by Oistein Kristiansen. He is a drawing guru to me as his gifted skills in drawing can draw anything from a squiggle. His imagination works amazingly… I’ll be glued to the tv screen till the end of the show. Doodling a picture is not my things but I just want to see how far I can use this technique. My opinion of painting an owl with a musical retro theme is something unique.

Here is the step-by-step of my doodling works.

20180128_002807_1.jpg20180128_003319_2.jpg20180128_005724_3.jpg20180128_172428_complete.jpg

My previous post is #introduceyourself
Welcome to any comments and suggestions also opinion! ;)

Sort:  

A doodle owl...nice one @esdee .

thanks..@coloringiship.. urs more catchy owl dancing.. aww ;D

Wow.. thats great.. i am not so good in this area....

Thank you @kartinna ;D. Sign up the contest for fun only!

I love to draw too..... More on the stylish, fashionable one hehehe. Yours very detailed and fine. Wow! Keep it up @esdee

art is sooo subjective ... try sign up for a fashion contest one-day @kedeeismalasari ;D, nobody knows what kind of masterpiece u can create from it.

Yeahhhhh... I am.thinking about that. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71342.73
ETH 3809.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49