My Lecturer Told Me To Sign Up, So Here I Go~

in #steem-cartoon6 years ago

A couple weeks ago, while I was procrastinating scrolling through my Facebook timeline, I saw my lecturer @sireh (hi, sir~) was posting about his experience putting up his posts here on SteemIt for the past few weeks. "Make money from your posts instantly" was what I got from his posts. Seemed too good to be true but then something happened within those weeks.

steem-1-introcomic1.png
You feel me, Malaysians?

This one increase of cost made most of funds go dry real fast which also doesn't help that my loving Proton Wira (that thing is as old as me!) is not exactly the most fuel efficient vehicle in the market. So now the prospect of SteemIt became more and more attractive to le me, the very much broke college student. Getting extra income is always an attractive prospect for anyone. So now I'm here: Hello, SteemIt Community~

Actually, before making this account, I was still a little skeptical in joining this site(?)/community(?)/platform(?). However, I still decided to give it a go. A friend of mine had told me that it would take at least a few days to confirm and I'd thought that "Oh, okay, that can give me enough time to really think it through".

steem-1-introcomic2.png
(^Not exactly what happened but more or less lol)

My application was approved a short 4 hours after submission. Don't really know what it means but I take it as a good sign to really try and invest some of my time and effort into this. Right now, I have no idea where it may lead me but I hope it will head to better things in life.

Anyways, without further a do, let me properly introduce myself. Hi, my name is Hannah. I go by Hannibal Bun and Hannah Tries on FB. I have a bad habit of constantly changing my screen name once in a while. I really like the fluffy variety of animals (scaly ones...eh...okay lah) and last but not least....

hannahtriesprofilephoto.jpg

Process gif:
steem-1-introcomic1process.gif

Sort:  

Welcome @hanbun to Steemit..Peh! ramai yang berbakat anak murid mr@sireh ni, Thumb up!

Thank you uwu Bernasib baik ade Sir @sireh sebagai lecturer. Dapat banyak ilmu

Hey welcome to Steemit @hanbun. It's time to ditch FB ;) enjoy your stay!

The monetary gain is very encouraging haha And thank you for welcoming me. Much appreciated 8D

nice, right haha. Glad you noticed this. Good post

I'm very lucky to have a good mentor to show me the way

You have much positivity despite not knowing what to do next ha-ha. That's good, just go with the flow. Nice draw btw, welcome aboard

I always feel positivity is a good form of energy to go into anything with a sprinkle of healthy caution of course uwu. Thank you very much. It's been a very welcoming first day so far~

Hi @hanbun ...happy to have u here

Glad to be on the platform!

Welcome to Steemit and team Malaysia!

Thank you! Glad to be a part of it!

Haha... welcome Hannah... glad to see you around... i know u're very talented and i love to see your creativity beeing rewarded... good luck!

Thank you very much, sir ^w^ Will do my best

Welcome @hanbun. Definitely Steemit will be a better platform cause it pays :D

Yeeeee ヽ($w$)ノ

awesome toons !! yes you can forget all other social media . post exclusive on steemit baru share on other social media. hope your journey is an exciting one

Yes, I plan to do exactly that. More like preview on other social medias then link them to the full version here 😁

Welcome @hanbun. Nice artwork..want to see more from you. (^_^)

Waahhh thank you very much ^ω^

Hi hannah...welcome

Thanks =3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97