Steem Cartoon : Goku (fan art)

in #steem-cartoon6 years ago (edited)

Goku Crush


It's been a while since my last post here. I've been so busy with work and personal matters.

So busy that I had to make a fan art for Akira Toriyama's Goku of Dragon Ball Z in the Super Saiyan form just the sake of it. Why not? Right? This was neither a procrastination nor priority issue, mind you. I just surrounded myself with extra energy-consuming, calorie-burning work so I could always deal with the irrepressible tears whenever I put my head on the pillow. It's a common knowledge that we are all constantly jabbed by this conundrum.. or am I wrong? Am I all that is wrong with this world? cries

OK I'm just throwing out random words right now. I don't know what to write. Have a great day though everyone!

dbz sketches copy.jpg

This is my rough sketches and I pick out the one that I want to make into an electrifying creature.

Here's the process:

1.JPG
2.JPG
3.JPG
4.jpg
5.jpg
6.jpg
7.jpg
8.jpg
9.jpg
10.jpg
11.jpg
12.jpg
13.jpg
14.jpg
15.jpg
16.jpg
17.jpg

The whole process in GIF:

goku-gif.gif

Thank you for dropping by! :)

@orenisme


credit to @zord189


credit to @zomagic

Sort:  

Scrolling down the process is like watching animation of Goku's transformation into Super Saiyan. In a sense, Goku comes to life as we're led to go deeper into his enlightenment.

(Tbh I have no idea what to write and just throws out random words too. Have a good day to you too, sir. insert geniusmeme.jpeg here )

Haha! Thank you.. Yea, I feel you bro.

Awesome bro..efek kilat tu memang terbaik!!

Thank you Rehan, kilat tu pakai efek ‘outer glow’ je bro.

you memang buat i terfana laa..

yew pun buat i rrasa fana tau.

Sick style, woah :0

Thanks, man.

Woah! Love this! Awesome texture
Earned a follow from me!

I just made a post recapping the latest DBS episode, how ironic o.0

Followed you back, man. Thank you!

I am blown away how such an amazing drawing could be made from such a simple sketch. Honestly though, I think all of those sketches would have made equally awesome candidates for final illustration. I love your unique style for the DBZ characters!

Thank you! I personally love the expressiveness of lines in sketches, sometimes a finished work tends to lose that quality.

@orenisme WoW! Love your talent :D

:D Thank you Nora!

Epic Pic @orenisme! Your rough sketches are super badass haha

I dig the Gif Process at the end! Super cool :)

Beautiful Thumbnails at the top! Love process work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70135.32
ETH 3789.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77