My First 3D Animation!

in #steem-cartoon6 years ago

Untitled.png

It’s been a super busy hell week for me and it's very crazy. After getting down your final requirements during the last week of the semester, your stress and pressure will start to move quickly. Weeks go fast because there is a lot of work assigned in class on top of tests and activities. I want to share my final examination on my 3d animation subject. We were required to make a simple animation and the duration should be 1 minute. But first let me explain what is 3D and what software did I used.


What did I use for this animation?


Blender is the free and open source 3D creation suite. It supports the entirety of the 3D pipeline—modeling, rigging, animation, simulation, rendering, compositing and motion tracking, even video editing and game creation. Advanced users employ Blender’s API for Python scripting to customize the application and write specialized tools; often these are included in Blender’s future releases. Blender is well suited to individuals and small studios who benefit from its unified pipeline and responsive development process.

Source

28939150_1588924337888778_703034346_o.png

We've been using blender for months now and I can tell that I'm really having fun! The modelling and animating part was the most fun part of all. After seeing your own work moving it's like your already an animator from Pixars. Haha just kidding

I think I made this for two weeks. The process of making this animation is make your model using shapes, apply color or texture, apply bones or armature for the foundation of your model, and lastly the animation by adding keyframes.

28928718_2339703872713835_101627128_o.png

I'm just so proud making this one. At first I think I almost give up because I don't fully understand the mechanics of a 3d modeling/animation. I was also absent for days that is why when I came back, I no longer understand the discussion. Instead of making my 3d model, I make illustrations, vectors, and any digital art while in our computer lab class. After making the animation the last thing you need to do is to render your work. For this one, my rendering process took 2 days and I used my friend's laptop for this since I have a class in the morning. So, I'm carrying a laptop whole day.

Here's my final output with sound

After making this one, I submitted it to my professor and he liked it. I'm now free from this stress world! Those sleepless nights were all worth it! My professor showed our outputs to the class and everyone was so happy from there works. We know that some of us were not really good but the effort that we spend is all worth it. I'm so happy with the reactions of my classmates when we are watching our works. It's like a stuck bone were released from my awful body.

I want to thank everyone for reading this one and I'm sorry if I didn't record my process. If you guys want to know how to make one, you can check it online or instead comment below with your suggestions. I think I'll make one. Again, thank you and spread the love.




Check out this awesome bloggers!

@ishanvirtue
@zoeroces
@embity
@roldamn
@mermaidvampire
@jacinta.sevilla
@noellesevilla
@felixsteemit
@struggstudent
@kennik
@christinegegare

Support the movement of this awesome leaders!

@mitneb
@slothicorn
@artguildph
@anomadsoul
@surpassinggoogle
@davemccoy
@mudcat36
@steemph.davao


DQmU6EHRF2Pj2uHqT9hQtTHPVgmyBWgKoNeoPGWNB7Zo7Pj.png

27711351_2279148115436078_476321232_o.png


Sort:  

wow, I think for your first try on making 3d animation, you got amazing results and the animation have meaning to. Overall I like it!
Upvoted and followed!

Thanks my friend! Really appreciated it :)

Check out my last art post and share with me your thoughts.
Thanks :)

THE CONCEPT IS SO DEEP!
I'm literally mind blown!

Thanks po Ate Korin :)

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

great post

Thanks :)

Job well done. After ng March bro ready na tayo ah.

Yes bro! :)

Hi there. It's nice to see another Pinoy Blender user here.

I'm a 3D artist and former traditional animator. I'm also a friend of @jacinta.sevilla.

You can find out more about me in my introduction post. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67863.38
ETH 3708.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65