My first comic project - God's Blade : part 2

in #steem-cartoon6 years ago (edited)

For me, creating characters is one of the most difficult but also the most fun parts. At this point, I am free to draw anything that comes to my head. The ideas and art don't just instantly appear every time I get a blank page. There are the days that I just fight the paper and keep drawing the same thing over and over again. I always wanted to make sure that the art I was doing was fresh and it was giving the reader something a little different than what they were used to seeing from me. I want people to identify my style when they see it in a comic. A style is coming up with something that is visually recognizable. This is the second character I want to present to you all. His name is a Steel Breaker.

Steel Breaker

He is the son of Steel Fist. He is 25 years old and has a strong martial arts technique that he inherited from his grandfather. He likes the shadowy. He doesn't speak very much but would rather let his actions speak for him.

Below you can see the steps how I draw it.

a0.jpg

b.jpg

b1.jpg

b2.jpg

b3.jpg

b5.jpg

Previous post.

God's Blade part 1

rehan banner.jpg

steemengine.png

woot.png

Sort:  

Hi rehanrhapsody,

Your post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Keep creating awesome stuff! Have a great day :)

LEARN MORE: Join Curie on Discord chat and check the pinned notes (pushpin icon, upper right) for Curie Whitepaper, FAQ and most recent guidelines.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62916.93
ETH 3028.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67