Steem Cartoon : The Final Preparation

in #steem-cartoon6 years ago

a06.jpg

The Big Day


Tomorrow is the day that we have been awaiting. I am finally presenting Steemit to my community. The one community that I have been working with for the last 20 years. There is a lot of tears and memories of being in this big cartoon family. I had been drawing for the longest time and many of the people that will be attending tomorrow are people that I admire and look up to in my career as a cartoonist and an educator for creative content.

I am glad to get the assistant from the ever helpful Simon aka @bitrocker2020 who took time out from his busy schedule to help us make some final preparation before our event at 2 pm tomorrow.

a02.jpg
(@bitrocker2020 and the museum technical staff checking out the projector for slideshow presentation)

a01.jpg
(@perennial who is also the co-founder of #steem-music doing a sound check)

Our Menu


I am proud to present the our itinerary for tomorrow.

2.00 PM – Getting to Know You Session / Slide Shows
2.30 PM – Introduction Session by @abgmie
2.40 PM – Performance by @zhusatriani & @zulkiflisaadan & Live Caricature by @sireh
3.00 PM - Introduction to #teammalaysia and Steemit by Simon Pang (@bitrocker2020)
3.20 PM – 'My Journey in Steemit' by @sireh
3.40 PM – How the blockchain operates and its legality in Malaysia by @perennial
4.00 PM – Live screening of Steemit
4.20 PM – Introduction of 2 new initiatives
4.30 PM - Question & answer session

I am proud to present the speakers for tomorrow shall be @bitrocker2020, @sireh (yours truly) and @perennial.

a11.jpg

My Objective


We have taken the initiative and with the strong support by Malaysia Cartoon and Comic House we as part of #teammalaysia and #steem-cartoon would want to take this opportunity to unveil a platform for creative content providers such as artists and musicians to display their work and be paid while doing so. We realise that while the world is constantly changing from the printed media to the social media and finally now the era of the blockchain, we can no longer close our eyes to progress. We have to evolve.

a09.jpg

Cartoon has been a big part of my life and I am eternally grateful to this industry that has been putting food on the table for myself and my family. Although I am now in the education field, the struggle has always been the same.

20180122_140226.jpg

#See you guys tomorrow

20180122_143315.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you Sireh for introduces the steemit to the Malaysian cartoonist community. Hopefully your efforts will succeed.

Yayyy! Wak Sarawak is finally here... welcome!

Well done, guys! I'm sure it will be awesome tomorrow!

Thank you... come and join us... 😊

see you tomorrow mr. @sireh!

Haha... see ya! thanks for supporting the event.

I wish I had the money to fly into Malaysia and watch this! Someday I will take a vacation to Malaysia and come to one of @sireh 's presentations. By the way, I believe a good community goal for us in 2018 would be to see #steem-cartoon trend on the front page of steemit!

I wish your wish will come true... thank you for all the support you have given and you're always part of our community... if you want to come for a visit... please let us know ya... :)))

Have fun! Wish I could go haha

I thought @hanbun sponsored a horse for you... hehehe...

The horse retired hahaha

Very nice... I wish I have money to go there but all is well... Have fun

haha... it was fun meeting many creative people...

Saya resteem post ni tuan @sireh

thank you... apasal tak datang...

Kerja tuan. Meeting dari pagi smpi petang....sampai nk posting Steemit pun otak dah jem...haha

All the best and good luck.

Great place to hold for a talk like that. Grab more new forces into Steem!

Yes it was... added live band for more kick... wait for next post... hahaha...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63715.95
ETH 2946.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55