In Honor of Avengers Infinity War! (my art blog)

thanos 2.png

In honor of Avengers Infinity War, I decided to compile a blog full of my Avengers art. I made a bunch of Stickers over the years and original art over the years and this movie pretty much sums up all of that!

Last night I did a live stream on Instagram @stuckonaneyelnd last night. It has been maybe a year since I did that, and I was a bit rusty. So I sketched out a piece inspired by Thanos the Mad Titan in his movie costume. I decided to have him conquering the DC faves because all the DC live action movies are TRASH with a capital "T"! (side note: the DC animated movies are amazing!)

thanos 2 lines.png

After I sketched out the idea and inked it with a brush pen, I put the color to the paper. In total I used 46 Copic markers of various shades and hues. I love copic markers because they give me a range of colors that I can layer on top of each other to make the images pop off the page. A must for serious artists to play around with their own coloring style. I also love making galaxy backgrounds!

thanos 2 sketch.png

Afterwards, I scanned the image into the computer. This is where the real magic happens. I opened the image in Photoshop and began isolating the layers to add a metal finish to the gauntlet, a blur and shine to the galaxy, and some color correction to bring out the color and white out a bit more.

thanos.png

The next day, I decided to add a sticker pack inspired by some of the characters in the movie. I like to handcraft stickers based on popular characters I watch on screen. I've been making stickers for years because the are great to stick on things, and show the range of my artistic abilities. Based on a simple template I designed, I like to re-envision characters in my style and share them with world/slap them all over the city!

sticker pack.jpg ticker-mockup 1.jpgticker-mockup 2.jpgticker-mockup 3.jpg

You can order a sticker pack if you want: https://gum.co/PSfGR

Enjoy some more of my Copic marker Avengers art below and let me know what your favorite is!!!

hulk vs al.png

black panther vs spiderman.jpg
hulk vs wolverine.pngIron Riri.jpgironman il tower.jpgironman vs boba fett.jpgironman vs masterchief.pngkirby-samus vs cap.pngspiderman x spidergwen.pngspiderman.png

Sort:  

wow amazing! I 💗 SPIDERMAN!! 😀😀

Loving the upside down Spidey!!! Very cool stuff!

nice...i find it funny and entertaining at the same time.

thanks so much glad you like them. I try to mix a bit of humor into the interaction with the characters

You sure have your own unique drawing. It really innovative and creative. Awesome job

They are very cute and full of personality! My favs are the ironman ones

Thnx! I definitely like those ones the most too.

Great post!
Thanks for tasting the eden!

You got a 2.30% upvote from @brandonfrye courtesy of @stuckonaneyelnd!

Want to promote your posts too? Send a minimum of .10 SBD or Steem to @brandonfrye with link in the memo for an upvote on your post. You can also delegate to our service for daily passive earnings which helps to support the @minnowfund initiative. Learn more here

This post has received a $11.76 % upvote from @siditech thanks to: @stuckonaneyelnd.
Here's a banana! banana-small.png

You got a 0.51% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @stuckonaneyelnd!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

This post has received a 1.82 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @stuckonaneyelnd.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66382.93
ETH 3031.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69