Steem Cartoon : Landscape painting with Aurah classic feel

in #steem-cartoon6 years ago

zomagic_landscape_f.jpg

In this post, I want to learn how to create the classic feel by choosing a correct color palette. I will follow one of my favorite artist who is very good in landscape painting. His name is @aurah.

The post that I refer to is here:
https://steemit.com/steem-cartoon/@aurah/steem-cartoon-virtual-painting-latvia-painting-in-classic-mode

Location

location.jpg

I choose the same location as @aurah did but with a different view.

This is my location and view:
https://www.google.com/maps/@56.5651819,25.5661629,3a,75y,93.97h,97.42t/data=!3m6!1e1!3m4!1sHI1JQ33VFHc7VJLahXV23Q!2e0!7i13312!8i6656

locationmap.jpg

PROCESS

Step 1 : Creating an outline

zomagic_landscape_p1a.jpg

Step 2: Color the sky.

zomagic_landscape_p2.jpg

p.jpg

The color palette that @aurah provides didn't have a blue color. The closer color that I can choose is blue-green. But I just stick with his color palette.

Step 3: Cloud

zomagic_landscape_p3.jpg

Again... I got to choose yellow for the cloud because there are no white 😁

Step 4: Background trees

zomagic_landscape_p4.jpg

Stem 5: Grass and basic color of the house

zomagic_landscape_p5.jpg

Step 6: Making a better texture for the road and some grass

zomagic_landscape_p7.jpg

Step 7: The house

zomagic_landscape_p10.jpg

Final drawing: I put more time into detailing especially the subject of the painting. (The house)

zomagic_landscape_f.jpg

I hope you like the result.
Okay guys... Until next time!

See ya...
Btw... Thanks again @aurah for your great tutorial.



Sort:  

Great illustration of the process. Makes me, with no drawing skill at all, want to give it a try.

that was very generous of you

Wow marvellous bro .That was very surprising me !honestly i can see a lot of improvement and you did a great job.love your style. hopefully can see another virtual plein air from you.keep it up and dont give up.👍

Thanks @aurah. Credit to your color palette. I love to do it again.

Your work is beautiful. The painting looks a lot more interesting and beautiful then the original picture.

I changed the perspective a bit

As I can remember... you've always been good at landscape paintings ;)

thanks Lin

This is really cool, thanks for walking us through that. I don't think ill be able to do the same, but i think its awesome you have such talent!

Nice man! Reminds me of some paintings I painted a while back. This kind of wants me to do another painting. Awesome post and painting!

Very good picture, it was interesting to see how you made it, i geet inspiered to start my sleeping drawing career again.

fantastic work. you have great choice to made this .love the view. thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56