You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Your Resteem Data - ENGAGE tokens required!

in #steem-engine5 years ago

I'm in, things are a bit complicated right now, but I did send the funds with this link in the memo, sorry no screen shot.

The complicated part - - if any one can help - - - Is I can not log into steemit on Chrome Browser. the log in button will go nowhere, I have to open the log in screen with a right click open in new window, typing my user name, the password and leaving the logged in box checked the log in button will not highlight or become active. All my steemit related stuff is on Chrome, and I have been relegated to the pits of Microsoft Explorer to steem on.

Sort:  

This doesn't sound like fun! I'm on the road (phone) for the first half of the day but can suggest a few things to start.

A restart of your machine
A reinstall of chrome/update

The second I'd try first without uninstalling first, there may be an update/repair option if you already have the latest version. Uninstalling may lose your favourites, so I would do this only if you have backed them up (worth checking how to back them up and restore them to a clean install before doing this). Also, you may lose passwords/cookies saved by chrome with an uninstall - hopefully you have these somewhere else though.

I'll be back in 7/8 hours to do your Resteem info and check on progress with Chrome.

I did all the normal clean everything out, on a lark I thought I would try the incognito window, that let me do a normal sign in, of course that did not hold when I closed and tried the normal window.

It was a long day, but after getting to the steemit log in page again, I noticed the big steemit logo on the upper left, that is also a returning user login, and it worked. So issue resolved after almost 12 hours of futzing.

Window MS Explorer is not very user friendly, it would not open steemworld and would only show about 12 thumbnails in the feed, so was not a very happy person, but I finally got it to work, now hoping it holds through tomorrow.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63672.27
ETH 3126.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87