You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to follow all steem-engine token movements

in #steem-engine5 years ago (edited)

Hi @holger80, thank you for working on many things.

I have a question. Is beem block stream function 100% reliable?

When I used official steem python libary's reliable_stream function, as opposed to its name, it actually misses some transaction from time to time.

ps. I asked this question before, but I didn't get the answer and then I also forgot (or gave up:) since I'm not using that function for critical purpose. But that was the main reason why I switched to beem :) But since I'm using it for non-critical purpose, I don't know wether it misses or not. But it seems much more reliable than the official one. Thanks!

ps. Not sure if it's already fixed, but steem-ua is leaving a comment twice for utopian posts, e.g., https://steemit.com/utopian-io/@blockchainstudio/steem-keychain-should-hide-private-keys-by-default and many others

Sort:  

Yes, there are several addional measures that garantee that the stream is reliable when using beem.

Thanks for your answer, btw, I made some suggestions and PR on beem as I already left on the beem post and GH.

The double utopian reply is fixed, thanks for saying it again.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57410.43
ETH 2916.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67