You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I created a token on steem-engine.com!

in #steem-engine5 years ago

If you did the release in batches you could do something like max tokens = 100% upvote from you, so that if there were only 100 tokens in existance giving you 50 tokens would be a 50% upvote, but if another 100 tokens were released a month later those same tokens would only be worth 25% upvote.

When talking smts ive curently wondered what would give them value. The only one that comes to mind is magic tokens as the more magic you own the more dividends you receive.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

When talking smts ive curently wondered what would give them value.

Yes I am wondering the same, and something like magic-dice with the dividends seems like an option.

For me though, I think my tokens will be more like a badge of honour, we shall see. Thanks for the idea :)

Badge of honor works for me. I was just throwing out an idea.

The other idea that you just gave me once communities are developed they could be used to unlock certain features like on twitch if you subscribe to a streamer some have unlockable emoticons. I was thinking along the lines of unlocking achievements as well like when playing video games except achievments for # of tokens helps. More of a badge of honor as well. Maybe something steemitboard could offer one day in the future.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sounds like a great idea, which someone will likely carry forward.

I think without an app as such, the ENGAGE token is unlikely to become a thing, but that's OK by me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60693.34
ETH 3032.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81