How do you create a new category in the Tags and Topics

in #steem-help8 years ago (edited)


Hi Steem Heads!


Can some one let me know...  How to create a new category  in the Tags and Topics?

There are some very good topics that need to be added to the list that would definitely bring a few million more over to Steemit.


Sort:  

I thought whatever tags you use just automatically add as a category but I can be wrong.

I believe if there are enough threads being created for that particular category and it is trending, it will appear and create a category of its own.

I had the same question as well. My suggestion is to tag your posts properly and their algorithm will pick it up if it starts to trend. With enough users all topics will get covered.

What I have noticed is that all steem topics have the most posts as people are getting used to the platform. Hopefully this will end.

Think about it. Who goes to Reddit to read 100k posts about how Reddit works. I get that in the case of Steemit its a bit different because its so unique.

My hope is that posts move away from the platform topic itself....and into more real content.

Cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62802.08
ETH 2941.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59