BACK TO ZERO LEVEL, HOPE ALIVE AND BETTER DAYS AHEAD

An old adage says "the downfall of a man is not the end of life". Challenges or failures are meant to make us stronger when our hope is alive. It's obvious that when a man falls in a race, and he rise to continue the race, his hope is alive and might eventually emerge as the winner depending on how hard he could try to make up for the time he fell to the ground. But when a man falls in a race and he got stucked to the ground, then at that point, he loses the race.


credit


credit

Israelmore Ayivor said
"Your downfall is a preparation for your uprise if you don't know this secret. You will remain on the floor blaming your legs instead of your head".

Also,

Judy Smith said
"The ambition and focus that propel you to success can also be your downfall".


credit

I was restless when I couldn't login to my steemit account on Monday morning, 30-04-2018. I called a friend who introduced the platform to me, to notify him about the inconveniences and he promised to call back. After some minutes, he called and he said to me "your account is under attack by cyber-criminals and your hard earned steem backed dollar had been transferred from your account".


credit

Immediately I got this message, tears rolled down my cheeks and I couldn't control it. Ten minutes later, I got a call from my friend again to proceed to stolen account recovery on steemit and I followed the procedures carefully. Then I waited for hours, checking through my mail for the reply from steemit, eventually by 6:39AM on 01-05-2018, I got a link to complete my stolen account recovery process where I entered my username and a new password was generated for me which I copied somewhere safe, I'm happy I got my account back anyways but sad, I lost my hard earned steemdollar to the criminal @gregoryoo24.

At some point, i was surprised how he got into my account but I noticed I do login on the browsing app "Phoenix" and I think that's one of the reason he got my account hacked because I can't remember giving out my password to anyone and anyone in his right state of mind wouldn't want to do that . Google Chrome is the best and I m using that now. Thanks to @bullionstackers, @polaleye, @guiltyparties and others for your concern.


credit

I m happy to be back on the platform while keeping my head up and hoping for better days ahead.

NOTE: Avoid visiting websites requiring password or posting key and ensure to use Google Chrome app to login your account. Be mindful of the links you click, they might be a Bad link.


credit

It takes courage for a man to rise after a downfall. Though tides rise and fall, bitcoin rise and fall, steem rise and fall, etc. But I'm rising and higher this time while being careful to avoid a fall by taking necessary guides.

Kindly upvote, comments, follow and resteem

Thanks for reading....

Sort:  

You got a 16.67% upvote from @ubot courtesy of @omotayosteem001! Send 0.05 Steem or SBD to @ubot for an upvote with link of post in memo.

Every post gets Resteemed (follow us to get your post more exposure)!

98% of earnings paid daily to delegators! Go to www.ubot.ws for details.

this post resteemed and upvoted by group of @mrbean1
Thank you for using my service!!@omotayosteem001

click here to read more  about me
 

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by omotayosteem001 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You just planted 0.17 tree(s)!


Thanks to @omotayosteem001

We have planted already 7426.76 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 22161.06
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Congratulations @omotayosteem001! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61745.50
ETH 2898.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61