Sort:  

Your blog looks promising, maybe you can built it all up by quality posts. But powering up speeds up things a lot :)

Thank you! I will definitely try to expand with more quality posts instead of most trash I have to skip through to get to some decent content. Could you please explain to me how powering up affects my own blog? I still fail to see that...I am however letting every post payment be 50% SP to power up

Upvotes are a ranking factor. Example: If you made 2 identical blogposts the one with a 2$ upvote would rank higher than the one with 1$. Better ranks mean more views. So even your own upvote matters. If youre generous and upvote people engaging in your blog, your blog will get a lot more attention. Most of the Steemians want to increase their own influence and will be thankful, even if its just a few cents.

Right! Thats very well explained, thanks for taking the time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69434.69
ETH 3685.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.28