Steem Meme Battles #2 - Third World Success Kid

in #steem-meme7 years ago


Guidelines

Use the image given in the post to make a meme out of it and post it in the comments. Try and be original.
You can use a site like https://imgur.com/memegen where you copy the image and paste it in "upload new background" and add your text.
It will be the same image for both categories, the Steem related one will have a logo on it.
We will start with the common image memes and move on to new ones that other sites haven't used before.


Rules

Only 2 memes per user are allowed, 1 that's steem related and 1 that's not.
Submitters with most upvote value will win (this rule is experimental and votes with trails will be judged manually)

I will upvote submissions with 0-5% depending on which ones I believe are better.


Prizes

40% of SBD for Steem related meme:
50% to first place, 30% to second place, 20% to third place.

40% of SBD for non-Steem related meme:
50% to first place, 30% to second place, 20% to third place.

20% of SBD will be converted to Steem and held for the tournament prize.

Tournament rules:
1st place gets 3 points, 2nd place gets 2 points, 3 place gets 1 point. The top 3 users with most points by June 1st will share the Tournament prize 50%/30%/20%.

The Tournament table with current points will be updated on each Steem Meme Battle post.


Tournament Standings

Tournament Standings:

Steemrelated League
3 points - @jazztasm
2 points - @rossenpavlov
1 point - @awchel

Not-Steemrelated League
3 points - @meesterboom
2 points - @tarazkp
1 point - @nurse43

Current Prize Pool: 14.1 $D


Let the Battles begin!

Blank:

Steem related blank:

Please bear in mind that you should use the one with the Steem logo only for Steemit related memes!

Good luck and have fun! :)


Sort:  

Hey, I'm sorry but asking people to vote for your "meme" so you win first prize is frowned upon in this competition. I was looking for natural votes and noticed early on how some users were trying to game it. Please remember this in the next ones.

The memes I'm looking for are also not what this is, if you need any examples of memes I'd recommend checking out r/adviceanimals or the common meme backgrounds in imgur.com/memegen or most of the other entries in this contest.

I originally voted this up for your effort, but should've been more clear from the start about it.

Whatever makes you say this so straightaway, disappoints me, i dont know what to say, i am just not in mood of any negativity right this moment. Maybe you should have a judging panel if there is so much scope for doubts. I think you must have someone judge the competition from next time.

The meme you are looking for hmmmm, i think that is your personal opinion on memes. There are all kinds of memes that exist and mine is one of them, maybe not the ones this contest supports.

Hmm thanks for the upvote, much appreciated :) and we are cool. 😉

I've been monitoring the votes for a few days now, that's what made me say what I said. The contest doesn't need any judges as I've made it clear from the beginning I will be judging them and yes I was looking for memes in that fashion.

G5B8Qzx.png

Check this:

image

Thanks J

And it's not at .1% (I've had many of those xD)

1st Entry I Hope I Will Do Well
1yfncw (1).jpg

89B59AEB-2500-4AEE-8B2F-EA20B60F9E83.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63642.15
ETH 3126.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87